We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Victor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2011

The bed is crawling with bed bugs. Disgusting. They switched my room ( it's midnight) but I'm sure I won't get any sleep tonight.
It also reeks of stale smoke.
Do not stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank umshamrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtel28233, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2011

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we had a chance to meet and address the issue. Our hotel does routine preventative maintenance to avoid these issues. These concerns are a worldwide epidemic.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,183 - 1,187 of 1,249 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2011

We chose this hotel because we were looking for a great value, and we found it. Check-in and check-out were handled by competent, friendly staff. The place was clean and nicely decorated. The room, while small and definitely "no frills", was adequate for an overnight stay. To me, cleanliness and avoidance of that "ewwww" factor is of utmost importance at budget motels. The breakfast was definitely a notch above most places at this level - some fresh fruit, mini yogurts, 4 kinds of cereal, chocolate muffins, bagels, etc. I would definitely stay here again, while visiting the Rochester area, even if there were other places closer to my final destination.

Room Tip: The entire facility is smoke free so no worries there. Ice machine signage is incorrect - they recen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CherylBaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtel28233, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2011

Thank you for your wonderful feedback! Yes, we moved the ice machine. It was feedback like yours that prompted us to. The old location of the ice machine in the breakfast room was creating too much heat for breakfast travel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

We stayed for one night at this hotel and the 2 rooms we booked were very clean, quiet and the beds were very comfortable. The 2 reception staff at this hotel were very helpful, we needed some milk for our grandchildren and it was no trouble for them to get this from the kitchen. Very friendly atmosphere and would not hesitate to stay here again

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MollyPortsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtel28233, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2011

Thank you so much for your feedback! I am glad to hear the staff accomodated your needs and brought you out milk for the family. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

We needed a room for the night and found this after stopping at several hotels a few miles away - the night clerk at one of those hotels suggested we try here, few miles away. Turns out there was an annual Mormon "pageant", (for those so inclined)

http://www.nytimes.com/2011/07/14/nyregion/hill-cumorah-pageant-offers-mormon-spectacle-way-off-broadway.html?_r=1&scp=1&sq=mormo%20pageant&st=cse

near the I-90 exit where we had exited (at 10 PM), and everything was occupied.

Our room was pricey ($100) for what we got, but we were so grateful to find a bed and bath at almost midnight, we would've paid even more! I think our room must have been recently updated because it was clean (no bedbugs and I always check as best I can) and everything worked fine.

Based on our experience, I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2011

My husband and I were on our way back from the fingerlakes and this hotel was recommended to stay in as it was close to fairport for Kayaking for the day. I always check for bedbugs and to my surprise the mattress had several old and new blood stains, old toenail or fingernail clippings, black soil or dirt I couldnt decide. the whole place was not vacumed and stunk of old smoke. I dont expect alot from a 100 dollar a night hotel but this place was disgusting. My husband slept on top of the sheets and I slept in the window seat. we left our clothes in the car just in case. we left asap in the morning. stay away !!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tracey123xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Victor
0.6 km away
Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Victor
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Farmington - Victor
0.2 km away
Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor
7.3 km away
Finger Lakes Hotel
Finger Lakes Hotel
#3 of 4 in Farmington
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester

Address: 7498 Main Street Fishers, Victor, NY 14564-9755
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Victor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Victor
Price Range: ₹ 3,582 - ₹ 6,057 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently remodeled as of July 2015! We have added a fitness center, guest laundry, & expanded our laundry in addition to remodeling all of our guest rooms! All rooms now include irons/ironing boards, coffee makers, & refrigerators! We still are a 100% Smoke free property featuring 1 or 2 queen size bed rooms. We offer Free Local and Long Distance Calling within the Continental U.S., Free High Speed Wireless and a Free Continental Breakfast. We are the best value in the Victor NY market and an easy quick drive to Rochester, Canandaiguia or surrounding Finger Lakes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Victor Hotel Victor
Microtel Hotel Victor
Microtel Victor
Victor Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing