We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Victor
Certificate of Excellence
Lancaster, NY
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Value!”
Reviewed 10 October 2011

We chose this hotel because we were looking for a great value, and we found it. Check-in and check-out were handled by competent, friendly staff. The place was clean and nicely decorated. The room, while small and definitely "no frills", was adequate for an overnight stay. To me, cleanliness and avoidance of that "ewwww" factor is of utmost importance at budget motels. The breakfast was definitely a notch above most places at this level - some fresh fruit, mini yogurts, 4 kinds of cereal, chocolate muffins, bagels, etc. I would definitely stay here again, while visiting the Rochester area, even if there were other places closer to my final destination.

Room Tip: The entire facility is smoke free so no worries there. Ice machine signage is incorrect - they recen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank froggybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtel28233, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester, responded to this review, 28 October 2011
Thank you for your wonderful feedback! Yes, we moved the ice machine. It was feedback like yours that prompted us to. The old location of the ice machine in the breakfast room was creating too much heat for breakfast travel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    408
    384
    206
    69
    49
See reviews for
461
281
122
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2011

We stayed for one night at this hotel and the 2 rooms we booked were very clean, quiet and the beds were very comfortable. The 2 reception staff at this hotel were very helpful, we needed some milk for our grandchildren and it was no trouble for them to get this from the kitchen. Very friendly atmosphere and would not hesitate to stay here again

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MollyPortsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtel28233, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester, responded to this review, 8 September 2011
Thank you so much for your feedback! I am glad to hear the staff accomodated your needs and brought you out milk for the family. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mystic, Connecticut
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

We needed a room for the night and found this after stopping at several hotels a few miles away - the night clerk at one of those hotels suggested we try here, few miles away. Turns out there was an annual Mormon "pageant", (for those so inclined)

http://www.nytimes.com/2011/07/14/nyregion/hill-cumorah-pageant-offers-mormon-spectacle-way-off-broadway.html?_r=1&scp=1&sq=mormo%20pageant&st=cse

near the I-90 exit where we had exited (at 10 PM), and everything was occupied.

Our room was pricey ($100) for what we got, but we were so grateful to find a bed and bath at almost midnight, we would've paid even more! I think our room must have been recently updated because it was clean (no bedbugs and I always check as best I can) and everything worked fine.

Based on our experience, I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2011

My husband and I were on our way back from the fingerlakes and this hotel was recommended to stay in as it was close to fairport for Kayaking for the day. I always check for bedbugs and to my surprise the mattress had several old and new blood stains, old toenail or fingernail clippings, black soil or dirt I couldnt decide. the whole place was not vacumed and stunk of old smoke. I dont expect alot from a 100 dollar a night hotel but this place was disgusting. My husband slept on top of the sheets and I slept in the window seat. we left our clothes in the car just in case. we left asap in the morning. stay away !!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tracey123xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Havelock
Level Contributor
83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2011

We needed a place to stay that had internet, refrigerator, and mircrowave, because we were staying for several days. We stayed over the weekend of the 4th, and I only had 3 weeks advance notice to book, so many things were already full or way out of our price range.
Our room only had a fridge and not a microwave, which we requested, but that was okay.
Plusses: excellent front desk staff--friendly, efficient, and helpful. We had no problems with reservations and arrived late in the evening
Water pressure in the shower was excellent. Room was large, had fridge and free internet, Bed was comfortable, although pillows not the greatest. We used extras.
Amenities in the bathroom were nice. Nice flat screen tv. It was a fairly decent price--got cheaper each day the longer we stayed (of course the holiday weekend was expensive, but it was that way everywhere).
Minuses: Room wasn't overly clean when we got there. The toilet looked clean, but smelled like pee. In all of the days we stayed, housekeeping came in and changed linens and restocked supplies, but didn't vacuum, clean the shower, nor the toilet. All they did was put the lid down. You know they could tell it stunk. No scrubbing at all! We stayed 6 nights. The ceiling is thin. We must have had kids staying on top of us the first couple of days. I was awakened the first couple of mornings by constant loud footsteps and banging. My husband figured kids were jumping off the bed.
The breakfast isn't worth eating most days, which is why we wanted a fridge. We went to a nearby Wegmans and stocked up. Denny's is also across the street.

The cookies at the check in area are very good, but they only had them 3 times in the week we were there.

The location worked fairly well for us--close to both Rochester and Canandaigua.
I would stay here again if I had too, but not for as long as we did. And certainly, if I had a better choice, I would stay elsewhere. I would recommend for a short stay.

Room Tip: Book the hotel directly to get a room with a fridge--not all of them have one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Magma5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Victor
0.6 km away
Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor
0.2 km away
Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Victor
8.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 4 in Farmington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
0.5 km away
No photo provided
Royal Inn Victor
#6 of 6 in Victor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester
Address: 7498 Main Street Fishers, Victor, NY 14564-9755
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Victor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Victor
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,134 - ₹ 10,464
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently remodeled as of July 2015! We have added a fitness center, guest laundry, & expanded our laundry in addition to remodeling all of our guest rooms! All rooms now include irons/ironing boards, coffee makers, & refrigerators! We still are a 100% Smoke free property featuring 1 or 2 queen size bed rooms. We offer Free Local and Long Distance Calling within the Continental U.S., Free High Speed Wireless and a Free Continental Breakfast. We are the best value in the Victor NY market and an easy quick drive to Rochester, Canandaiguia or surrounding Finger Lakes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Victor Hotel Victor
Microtel Hotel Victor
Microtel Victor
Victor Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing