We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing great at all.. They”

Spill'n the Beans Coffeehouse & Bistro
Ranked #2 of 9 Quick Bites in Troy
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 March 2020 via mobile

Nothing great at all..
They don’t have any selection for eggs, we were there for breakfast but they only had scrambled or an omelette...
the ciabatta bread is a round flat bread not even close to be a focaccia. The salad my friend ordered had saggy lettuce and tomatoes.
30$ 2 sandwiches and 2 coffees

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank safitaly15
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2019

We had the pumpkin waffle and an meat and spinach omlette. Both were excellent! The waffle was a bit too sweet, but soft and melt in your mouth type of food. Loved it.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SW D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 September 2019 via mobile

My husband and I were looking forward to a leisurely breakfast together. As he had eaten here previously we were not prepared to be greeted by a cranky counter person who when I ordered a special listed on the board and asked that the egg be scrambled instead of fried curtly told me that unless I wanted exactly as it was written it was NOT a special. $20 later with 2 breakfasts that took too long to deliver in a quiet coffeehouse we will not be returning. Credit where credit is due - the food was tasty and well presented.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank friendsinadoption
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 August 2019 via mobile

The breakfast is great, the coffee is average.
The omelet I had was on point, rye toast was excellent.
The banana nut muffin we had was incredible too.
Pancakes that the kids had were really good as well.
The few coffee drinks we had were good just not enough to make us want to come back, however, the food would make me a regular visit as long as it was a bit faster next time. They seemed a little understaffed but it was pretty slow.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank TheRealJTForReal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 June 2019

Went for a Sunday morning breakfast. Didn't have to wait for a table. Menu had quite a selection for breakfast. Food wasn't especially quick but wasn't particularly slow either. Had SouthWestern Eggs Benedict and coffee, both of which were excellent.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Spill'n the Beans Coffeehouse & Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Spill'n the Beans Coffeehouse & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.