We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value & Location - No complaints !!!”

Days Inn Tonawanda/buffalo
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Tonawanda/buffalo
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Tonawanda
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Value & Location - No complaints !!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2010

The location of this hotel is great. Target, TJMaxx, Boulevard Mall, Walden Galleria and a bunch of eating places are a short drive. There is a Chili's right across the street.

Check in took less than 2 minutes. Efficient and professional. Room was clean and had all basics you would need, towels, soap, shampoo, dryer, coffee machine. My husband and I stayed one night and paid $69 incl. tax for a King non-smoking room. Great value. Bed was nice and comfy. Bathroom was basic and clean. Since the room is "inn-style" accessible from the outside via stairs and parking in outside your window, it got a bit noisy in the morning when other travellers were dragging their luggage and talking, but it was past 7am so we did not care.

Would definitely recommend this hotel and return on our next shopping visit to Buffalo, NY area.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank World_Bella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    104
    131
    69
    64
See reviews for
206
84
29
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
187 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2010

I'm not a big fan of these exterior corridor motels. Down South, they may be ok, but in this often hostile Northern climate, well let's just say that there can be issues. But hey, this was September, so no snow drifts or sleet to worry about, and wife and I had very few reservations about this spot.

We asked for and received an upper-level room, well away from busy Niagara Falls Boulevard. In fact, our room looked out over some neat little residential backyards, very reassuring and peaceful. We were also able thus to be well away from the central stairwell. In the event, there were no noise issues whatsoever.

Management is installing new pillowtop mattresses and ours was superbly comfortable. Room was immaculate. I should point out, in this connection, that I followed all the current recommended Tripadvisor snooping for evidence of the dreaded bedbugs, especially this being an older property and budget level. I found no evidence of bedbugs past or present. You should be safe here.

The room lighting, particularly in the bath/shower room, was somewhat lacking but in fairness, this is an issue that many properties are struggling with as the country transitions to the new CFL bulbs.

The lobby area is quite inviting, with a half dozen tables available for a very basic continental breakfast. We weren't up early enough to check out the breakfast. But we did take advantage of the free newspapers and the lobby internet terminal, perks that are not common at this budget level. The internet terminal, in particular, is appreciated by those of us who don't wish to lug along their laptops while on vacation.

Desk staff seemed very friendly and efficient, representative of a management that appears to be thoughtful and involved.

Shoppers will appreciate that the huge Boulevard Mall is directly across the road. And several chain restaurants are within a short drive, even an easy stroll.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Torontotraveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2010

We checked in to the hotel and were pleased to see well maintained rooms.
The location is literally opposite Boulavard Mall and a minute walk to Burger King.
The rooms were spacious inside, we took the 2 queen bed room (N/S).

The thing I disliked about the hotel was the very small washrooms. There is about a 1 inch clearance between the door and the toliet when you open it. We had to get a new set of keys 3 times because of "a down system". Washroom lock did not work :(

Day Break Breakfast was basic. Staff are quite friendly and welcomming.

Overall Great Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canadian_Beaver5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2010

We were traveling from southwest VA to Buffalo, NY with our son, daugher-in-law and 2 small children (3 & 7). we mad reservations for 2 rooms with either 2 double beds in each room or a bed and pull out sofa, non-smoking. when we got there we had 2 rooms with just a bed and on room had obviously been smoke in. when we complained, we were told if we didn't like the rooms we could leave. it was 6 pm on friday evening. we had 2 very tired child and 4r very mad adults. we had to navigate a 6-lane highway to find another motel. we were not even offered a telephone book to find another motel. their excuse was that since we booked online, it was just too bad that our room wasn't what we had reserved. i will never stay at another days inn and would strongly recommend that you never book online with days inn in any city.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bristol55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tonawanda hotels

South Wales
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2010

We needed to spend 2 nights in Tonawanda to attend a family wedding. We actually weren't expecting too much as some of the reviews were not that good. However the room was large and clean, the bed was large, clean and comfortable and we had good nights sleep. There was a breakfast included which included cereals, bagels,muffins, toast, juice,coffee - pleanty of all of it. The breakfast area was small but you could have taken food back to your room. Coffee available 24hrs from recepetion.The receptionist on departure helpfully booked a taxi and was friendly and chatty.
I would be happy to stay there in the future - good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tonawanda
3.7 km away
CenterWay Hotel
CenterWay Hotel
#1 of 13 in Tonawanda
3.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
2.6 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#13 of 16 in Amherst
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
5.1 km away
Hyatt Place Buffalo / Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 16 in Amherst
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
2.5 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst
3.4 km away
Courtyard Buffalo Amherst/University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Tonawanda/buffalo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Tonawanda/buffalo

Property: Days Inn Tonawanda/buffalo
Address: 1120 Niagara Falls Blvd, Tonawanda, NY 14150-9329
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Tonawanda
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Tonawanda
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,240 - ₹ 11,500
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Tonawanda/buffalo 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Tonawanda/buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Tonawanda Hotel Tonawanda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing