We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“DO NOT STAY HERE!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Knights Inn Tonawanda/Buffalo Area

Knights Inn Tonawanda/Buffalo Area
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Knights Inn Tonawanda/Buffalo Area
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Tonawanda
Toronto
2 reviews
“DO NOT STAY HERE!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2011

This place is VERY dark and ghetto!! and when we entered the washroom, ALL we saw was BUGS on the floor!! YUCK! We were so scared and want to leave the room!! Didnt sleep well at all and afraid to use the washroom! not a great place to stay, just make u ichy and scared!!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fannienieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    4
    7
    4
    14
See reviews for
16
7
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cranford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2011

Only stayed here 1 night. It wasn't bad for a low key night. Not to far away from downtown area of Buffalo. The room looked dingy and old. The service wasn't that great but what do you expect for the price. Not a bad place to stay but don't have high expectations.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wzenor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tonawanda hotels

San Diego, California
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2010

Stay there for business, got multiple bed bug bites on right arm. Still itch after a week!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hausee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buffalony45, Manager at Knights Inn Tonawanda/Buffalo Area, responded to this review, 22 January 2011
Dear Guest,

I am New manger at knights inn, Tonawanda ,NY, I read your review at Trip Adviser site; I am sorry and personally apologies for the all the trouble and incontinence you have during your stay at our motel, as i am new manager i will make sure it want happen again.
My new job and with your help i like to fix your review, and as manager what i can do that make you happy.
Let me know at mptl32@hotmail.com
Knights Inn, Tonawnada,NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2010

Do not stay there!!! When I travel, I don't demand too much. All I want/need is a clean bathroom and cozy bed... but what I found was a disaster!! First: The office smelled really awful!, Second: our room smelled even worse!, Third: The carpet was dirty and damp! Fourth: the ceiling was contorted because of the damp again, What more... The bathroom was nasty! In the bathtub there was a gray line from the dirt. The A/c smelled, the window didn't open, room seemed really dark and gloomy....I could go on and on about what I got myself into. They charged us $105 for one night, I was afraid to stay there. Even though we got there in the middle of the night, we left to find a different room. The whole experience with this motel was the biggest disappointment.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GA072010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2010

they offer big, clean rooms. the staff are not that polite, but the hotel deserves 5 star overall for this price. you can go to the Niagara Falls in less than an hour.

Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank tertpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tonawanda
0.5 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 16 in Amherst
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.2 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#13 of 16 in Amherst
3.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
3.5 km away
CenterWay Hotel
CenterWay Hotel
#1 of 13 in Tonawanda
3.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst
0.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst
3.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Buffalo - Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Tonawanda/Buffalo Area? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Tonawanda/Buffalo Area

Property: Knights Inn Tonawanda/Buffalo Area
Address: 1970 Niagra Falls Blvd, Tonawanda, NY 14150 (Formerly Budget Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Tonawanda
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Tonawanda
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,534 - ₹ 3,862
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Tonawanda/Buffalo Area 1.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious room, 27" color cable TV, HBO, CNN, ESPN, micro fridge, free high speed internet access in all rooms, free local calls, iron ironing board, coffee maker available, 15 minutes from Niagara Falls Blvd. and University at Buffalo, 5 minutes to all major restaurant and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Knights Inn Tonawanda/Buffalo Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Tonawanda/Buffalo Area Hotel Tonawanda
Tonawanda Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing