We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food and Atmosphere”
Review of Asian Wave

Asian Wave
Ranked #6 of 34 Restaurants in Thornwood
Restaurant details
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

We have been here a few times - top marks for the sushi on the lunch menu, which is relatively inexpensive. Friendly service in an non-rushed environment.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank msuzdak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2018

I took my granddaughter who is a vegan to the Asian Wave restaurant in Thornwood for Lunch and although I am not a vegan there were pages of things for both of us and it took a while to decide what to order. We started with vegetable dumplings which even a non vegan thought were wonderful. Then she had Miso soup and I had the Hot and sour soup and both were great. She also had the seaweed salad which after she made me try it I found it to be cool and refreshing especially after my hot and sour soup. I had the Mushroom salad which had a mixture of different sauteed mushroom on a bed of baby spinach leaves with a dressing of truffle oil. We finished with her getting vegetables in a coconut curry sauce and I in deference to her being a vegan had the same and was surprised on how good it was even though no meat or fish was in the dish. At the Asian wave the menu has Sushi of all kinds (Japanese), Many Chinese dishes, and many Thai dishes which can be mixed and matched so that you can dine all over Asia in one sitting. This restaurants is one of the best kept secrets in Westchester county and being in a mall there is tons of free parking right out front.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mikefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

I really enjoyed this place with my friends. The food was awesome (I had sushi) and the staff was very friendly and professional.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank martinagajd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

You will not be disappointed with Asian Wave. The service is good, the food is Great! Suggestions: steamed vegetable dumplings, vegetable fried rice (omg moment), spring rolls. If you want meat, try general tso chicken, sesame chicken, special fried rice. Great for lunch, dinning in and take-out and for dinner.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Kay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

This is a very friendly and attentive place with good food. My wife and I just went last night and we got what we paid for. This was no skimping with fluff (like water chestnuts, garbage fillers and little to no meat). I enjoyed the flavor of the food and the quantity. The pricing is reasonable (went in with Groupon certificate) "and without a Groupon I do nothing"

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Uncle_Pauly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Asian Wave also viewed

Thornwood, Westchester County
Thornwood, Westchester County
 
Thornwood, Westchester County
 
Thornwood, Westchester County
Thornwood, Westchester County
 

Been to Asian Wave? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing