We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very good hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Tarrytown
Certificate of Excellence
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

I can not count how many times I've been at this hotel, so this fact alone explains that I like this hotel very much. Everything is very postive. The only things I would improve: More variations at breakfast, and a larger gym... other than that: VERY good.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Botzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    122
    45
    21
    13
See reviews for
122
80
20
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
310 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

We stopped here, for two nights, on our return journey to the south. The reception was pleasant and efficient (we had reservations). The suite was similar to other SpringHill hotels. It was divided into two rooms divided by a 3/4 wall. The TV was on a swivel so it could be watched from the living and bedroom areas. It was clean, the A/C worked well and there was a good amount of hot water for showers. The hotel is built on a hillside and the lobby is on the 3rd floor. Our room was on the 5th floor and overlooked a very large grove of trees. The breakfast buffet was well supplied and more than ample for us. I asked the reception if they had a list of local restaurants. They responded with a multi-page list of area eateries. They were categorized by type of food and price ranges. The list also included detailed directions to each one. The young woman recommended a local tavern from the list since I didn't want to get dressed up. We would definitely stay here again if we are in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel on the 5th or 6th floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rockhound94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Lake Tahoe, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

The rooms here are very nice. It's very clean, recently remodeled. The bed was
really comfortable. I loved having a little fridge, microwave and sink. Nice couch too, as
I had a guest for one of the nights. I enjoyed the view of the green trees out my window.
The breakfast is pretty good, more than most places offer, hot potato's, waffles.
The bar is nice too, the house cab was great, and they give you a generous pour for
the price, which was reasonable. The hotel staff was very nice, especially Amy at the front
desk who was very helpful. One thing I really loved about the hotel, is that the shuttle will
take you anywhere with in 4 miles. I used the shuttle quite a bit during my stay to go to the
train station, Lyndhurst, Sleepy Hollow, etc. I highly recommend this hotel for your stay.

Room Tip: My room was below the main floor, but it's on a hill side, so it was nice. Maybe ask for a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suzette26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

We had a family reunion to attend and chose this one based on reviews and price and having previously stayed in Marriott hotels which have been good. Check in was very quick and went very smoothly. The room had the bonus of a little kitchenette with fridge, sink and microwave which is really nice if you're staying for a few days and are on a budget. (We didn't make use any of this as we were out all day/evening during our stay.) Beds were comfy, but the tv placement is weird. The room and bathroom were clean. Breakfast was ok - very busy and didn't seem to be enough seats to cater for the number of guests. It has waffle makers, cereals, muffins so it was fine for the kids. We chose to eat at a nearby diner for breakfast as the food wasn't really to our taste (and also because it just looked so hectic) but good to be able to grab a banana to go. I really can't comment on the hotel facilities as it was literally just a hotel to sleep at and unwind at the end of the day. We didn't have any problems with noise (and the hotel seemed to be very busy). My one main complaint is that the lifts were unbelievable slow so there would be lots of waiting or just taking the stairs. So, overall it was fine enough for what we needed and would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dubaiexpat71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

Receptionist was friendly and helpful. Complimentary breakfast was very good. The room was very clean, spacious and modern. Location was very good, two minutes drive to the downtown area/restaurants. The bed was super comfy! The price was very reasonable

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YokelCletus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tarrytown
1.9 km away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
0.4 km away
Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh
1.6 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
#7 of 7 in Tarrytown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
1.0 km away
Westchester Marriott
Westchester Marriott
#4 of 7 in Tarrytown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh

Property: SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh
Address: 480 White Plains Rd, Tarrytown, NY 10591-4905
Region: United States > New York > Westchester County > Tarrytown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Tarrytown
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,560 - ₹ 17,028
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated all suite hotel in Westchester County. Relax in one of our new fresh suites and enjoy a cocktail in our new Lobby Bar. We offer free high speed internet (WI-FI), Indoor heated pool, shuttle service within 5 mile radius and complimentary full hot breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Tarrytown Greenburgh Hotel Tarrytown
Springhill Suites Tarrytown
Tarrytown Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing