We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Village Bistro - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Village Bistro
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Cheap Eats, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
westchester
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

The food was delicious and the service was really good. The wait staff were absolutelly lovely and we were pleasantly surprised when we received the check. My husband and I were with our four boys, ranging in ages 9-18. The kids menu was great. Definitely worth returning to!!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank pumpkinWestchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    13
    6
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
nyc
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Little Sunshine in Tannersville”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

Did not expect much after ht eprevisou night's bad dinner experience, but this was wonderful. The service was welcoming. They let em change my side dish with a smile. The atmosphere is of someone's clean and well ordered home. Very enjoyable to sit there.

Th food was top notch for a place outside of new York City. Good size portions. Everything was fresh and well made.

My husband had chicken cutlets, I had fish with rice, all really good. Rich chocolate cake for dessert.

This is the top place to eat in Tannersville.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank monbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
79 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fine spot”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

We ate here our first night visiting Hunter. The food was fine--nothing spectacular. The salads were fresh. I had the penne with vodka sauce which wasn't overly creamy or heavy. My husband had lamb chops. The portions are huge--neither of us could finish our entrees. You could definitely get away with sharing.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Josietravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

Wonderful night , they accommodated our group of 27 ! Food was great !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Drabrankian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
62 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Christmas dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

We have been coming here on Christmas for a few years now. The food is always good; although I think it used to be better before they changed the menu, but anyways..decent food at good prices and the service is always friendly.

Visited January 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank avz156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Village Bistro also viewed

Tannersville, Catskill Region
Tannersville, Catskill Region
 
Tannersville, Catskill Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing