We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Swiss Chalet Hotel

Swiss Chalet Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tannersville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Swiss Chalet Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tannersville
NYC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Food!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2009

Was staying at a different B&B but had to try the Swiss Chalet's food. Food was phenomenal, atmosphere was eclectic (ate in a room full of cuckoo clocks). We spoke with the chef/owner, Robert, who is one of the nicest, funniest, eccentric people I have ever met. Would definitely recommend to anyone staying near Hunter Mtn or Tannersville.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lovethepooty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    4
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
7
11
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
georgian bay, ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2008

our family has been going to see rob and linda since 1993 to present. we resided in east hampton longisland and would travel up for a aniversiery dinner and then drive back in the same day. rob's restaurant is the cleanest sanitary kitchen you will ever see. the food is the best any whare. living in a high end area that boasts its restaurants, nothing in the hamptons comes close to robs cooking and lindas dinning room. the atmosphire is a warm comfortable cozy lair. the only dissapointment is you will have to eat another chefs cooking when you leave. we have moved to canadain 2004, georigan bay ontario, and still make the trip at least once a year for more great family memmories.rob, linda, tommy and mike, we miss you guys and hope to see you soon. best always and happy new year. chris, ria, sami-jo ( to all you readers, i know i cant spell, ha,ha,)

  • Liked — clean and comfortable
  • Disliked — it was all good
  • Stayed February 2005, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank happyinthemountains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2008

Booked this place by shear chance and was thrilled. Reasonably priced, lovely swiss chalet room with ensuite and a fantastic restaurant. Run by Linda and Robert who are both so friendly and helpful. Close to hikes and short walk into town of Tannersville. It's up in the mountains so a bit tricky to travel to without a car, but worth it for good hikes. Would definitely recommend and return myself. Thank you Linda for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank lulu_beau83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newburgh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2008

Enjoyed the atmosphere. Close to the ski slopes and we are going back during the summer for hiking and mountain biking.

  • Liked — Neat place overall
  • Disliked — No room service
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank hotbot008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tannersville
10.1 km away
Catskill Mountain Lodge
Catskill Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Palenville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
6.1 km away
Hunter Inn
Hunter Inn
#5 of 6 in Hunter
3.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
14.4 km away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#1 of 6 in Windham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 km away
The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream
1.9 km away
Villa Vosilla
Villa Vosilla
#1 of 6 in Hunter
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
16.7 km away
Xenia Resort
Xenia Resort
#4 of 6 in Hunter
5.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss Chalet Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss Chalet Hotel

Property: Swiss Chalet Hotel
Address: Rte 23A, Main St, Tannersville, NY 12485
Region: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Tannersville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tannersville
Number of rooms: 11

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing