We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brunch”

Empire Brewing Company
Ranked #22 of 779 Restaurants in Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 15 - US$ 40
Cuisines: American, Cajun & Creole, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Secret Supperclub. Chef Table service. Good and friendly.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went on a Sunday for brunch. You have to try the blue cornbread with maple butter. They give you 3 huge pieces. There is enough there for 6 people to share. The huevos rancheros was room temperature when I got it, but it had good flavor. Mimosa always on point.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank rholer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (588)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 588 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A group of friend were going to the Landmark theatre for a show and after reading lots of reviews we decide on the Empire Brewing Company. Also our favorite restaurants in the area weren't open on Sunday evening. The food was decidely average. Some meals were great, some so so, some really not very good. Service was quick and competent. My meal was barely warm, so it sat too long somewhere in the process. We were disappointed that many of their specialties and unique items weren't available that evening. It wasn't awful, and I didn't leave hungry, it just wasn't very special. We didn't so any wine or beer tastings, so I can't review that aspect of the restaurant.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank snowyelaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

I'll start first off with saying I get it it was a busy weekend and a busy time however this was ridiculous. We were told the wait could be an hour but so is everywhere else so we stayed. What seemed like everybody in the world before and after us was seated we finally got a table. It took about 1 hr 10 mins for this table. A table of Two and a family of five were also seated right after us. Once again what seems like took forever and both other tables and got their food before us even though we were seated first and our order was first it was still pretty much well let down. The mac and cheese at best was average. The burger was okay but still just a burger. And The Ranchero thing came out cold but the flavoring was good.
I would not wait even 20 mins for a table here when there are a ton of other places to eat right in that area.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank funtravelerfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

Place has a cool atmosphere and nice bar area, not loud at all. Then again it was lunch on a Tuesday and it was pretty dead. Had the Big Manou and it was just okay. Noodles were a tiny bit overdone and the gumbo wasn't great. The best of the bunch was the jambalaya. The blue corn bread was denser than expected, very moist and tasted almost cakey. It was just okay but the maple butter helped out. Just had a pint of Deep Purple and it was a bit sweet but very strong, could probably only have like one and then move on to something else. Very tasty however. Service was good and would go back with friends for some of the beers but might pass on the food.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Pooptothat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Good food and beer. Not a place for large dinners but a great place for small plates, burgers, sandwiches, smaller dinners, appetizers and such. Nice place to grab a bite before a show downtown. Service is good and they will get out sooner if you let them know you have a show to get to. We will definitely go back.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Empire Brewing Company also viewed

Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Empire Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing