We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely Worth the Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge and Suites North Syracuse
Ranked #29 of 32 Hotels in Syracuse
Cortland, New York
Level Contributor
334 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
“Definitely Worth the Stay”
Reviewed 26 April 2011

We stayed here one Friday night in April prior to our 6:20 AM flight. We used the Park and Fly package. This was definitely worth the trip. Our room on the 2nd floor (new addition, non-smoking King bed) was very nice, and clean. The gentleman checking us in was very friendly and helpful. We were shuttled to the airport effortlessly at 4 AM, and picked up just as efficiently when we arrived back a week later. There was no extra charge for either shuttle. We had contemplated parking at the airport parking so that we could leave quickly upon our return-but I actually think it was quicker calling the shuttle prior to our baggage arriving. They were there shortly after we walked out the door since it is only 1 mile away. Highly recommend this location to travelers wishing to stay overnight before an early flight from the Syracuse Hancock Airport.

Room Tip: 2nd floor is a new addition.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    15
    18
    12
    21
See reviews for
27
26
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2011

Stayed at this establishment for 1 night, the Sunday before Columbus Day, as our family had scheduled a college open-house visit in the area.

We were not looking for much; really just a safe, clean, inexpensive place to sleep for one night.

The place was safe enough but it was not very clean and while relatively inexpensive, it really was not a good value for what we got. Our room had a generally "dirty" feel to it and the toilet leaked so that we had to put towels down on the floor.

Biggest disappointment was with the free continental breakfast. Apparently you can buy a couple of boxes of assorted no-name danishes and coffe cakes from Walmart and put out a thermos of coffe in a 2 foot area of a not-very-clean lobby area of a motel and call it a free continental breakfast. (I am also using the word "lobby" to describe the desk area where you check in and out very generously; it is really not a lobby.)

The desk personnel both at check in and check out were very slow moving and seemed generally confused. Both tried to charge me an extra person fee for my son until I argued that a child under 18 staying in the same room with his parents is not subject to an extra fee and threatened to call the franchise office.

Perhaps this place has it's value if you are using it for airport transportation but for us, it was a poor value due to the dirtiness and the pathetic "breakfast". My teenagers rated it a "FAIL".

Room Tip: If you book online, make sure to bring a printout
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whatireallythink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Syracuse hotels

Kingston, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 29 December 2010

We booked the park n fly. Got the rates over the phone. I was with my mother and sister, so we split the bill and paid cash at checkout time so it wouldnt be on anyones visa bill. After we got home found my credit card had a charge of $11.69. I called to ask why when I have a receipt that says paid in full. They told us it was for the extra person. I said we were never told of any extra charge. They basically called me a liar and said I told that they would have said that at check-in. If that was the case, why wasn't it on our bill when we checked out, I am sure they noticed after the fact and slid it on my visa, pretty sneaky way to do business.

Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank pughla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belleville, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2010

After a bit of a discussion about the agreed-upon rate and the rate they wanted when we arrived, and a call to the manager to get things straightened out, the stay was OK - though the room wasn't as clean as it ought to have been - with some wrappers/cups crumpled under the tv set and dusty/dirty crevices and corners. The beds were clean and comfortable, and the staff was great with directions and suggestions once we were past the check-in scene.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drm1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2010

good location at highway and close to the airport easy to find. restaurants and shops close by. room was clean, well equipped and spacious. bed was good. breakfast offers only the barest minimum. no elevator for upstairs rooms. rooms are reasonably quiet for being so close to the highway. very good value.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rgeorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
0.7 km away
Red Carpet Inn Syracuse Airport
0.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport
10.4 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites - Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport
4.9 km away
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
#16 of 32 in Syracuse
445 reviews
2.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge and Suites North Syracuse? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge and Suites North Syracuse

Property: Econo Lodge and Suites North Syracuse
Address: 5396 S Bay Rd, Syracuse, NY 13212-3837
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 32 Hotels in Syracuse
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,846 - ₹ 5,880
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Econo Lodge and Suites North Syracuse 1.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge and Suites North Syracuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Syracuse
North Syracuse Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge North Syracuse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing