We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place but needs updating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We stayed in this place for one night on our way to Alexandria Bay, New York in September 2017. We stayed in two rooms (5 of us) both with kitchenette. Kitchenette was well stocked with utensils and wash clothes. The entrance to this hotel from the highway is not very obvious. You have to really look for it to find it. This place has a worn out look and can do with a little upgrade. In our room water was leaking from the refrigerator and pooling near the door which we reported to the front desk next morning. The morning staff was friendly and helpful. May be OK for a brief stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Santhanam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan C, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Santhanam P,

It was a pleasure having you all with us for your brief stay passing through. We are in the process of upgrading the hotel and hope to see you on your next visit to show you the great progress we are making! I hope you enjoyed the beautiful ABAY!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Booked The Room last minute through Nancy so wife and I could attend New York State Fair. Stayed in room 227 just re done beautiful job. Every time we stay there they make you feel at home would not stay in another hotel in Syracuse if ever stuck call Nancy or Megan they will help you out.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank BlakeRichardson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan C, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Blake!

I hope you enjoyed the fair as much as you did the hotel! As always thank you for being such a loyal guest and sharing your great feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon for some great SU football home games!!

Meg Campbell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

My family and i stayed at the candelwood suites on south bay road and i must say the experience was magical. The staff went way out of there way to make sure our stay was as comfortable as possible. Any thing we needed they never hesitated they made sure we got it right away.the rooms are a delight they was clean and comfortable.and i must say i have 3 small kids and they can be a handful but it never bothered the staff at all they was all so friendly to my kids. And the manager was awesome she done a great job to make sure our stay was the best.im definetley going back again.cant wait until our next visit to syracuse and with our candlewood family.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank southernclass86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan C, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Southernclass86,

I am blown away by your WOWING review! We love having your family stay with us each year for your vacation! We couldnt ask for more than hearing we made such a magical impression on you! Thank you so much for all your kind words and sharing your experience with everyone else!

Take Care,
Meg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

I recently worked with Nancy for a group reservation. Nancy was great to work with, very professional and helpful.
I also had interaction with Meg and Bryson and they were wonderful as well.
We used the shuttle to and from the clambake and the drivers were friendly punctual.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan C, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

George,

As always it is a pleasure to have your colleges stay with us each year! Thanks for your name drops! It always makes us each feel a little extra special! We will see you again next year!

Meg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

This is the second time i have come to Syracuse NY. and I would NOT dream of staying anywhere but here. Meg is the general manager but she will make you feel more like a old friend then a guest. she is always smiling and has something good to say. Marissa is wonderful to work with she is always polite and kind. Even when some of the people checking in don't deserve it I have seen this while setting in the lobby waiting for my cab. All of the staff are outstanding Rick, Bryson, Andera, ect. The room is very comfortable Plenty of channels on the TV. The ice maker was great along with the microwave. The show had good pressure and there was always hot water witch sometime can be a hassle when hotels are full. On my next trip to Syracuse NY. I know just where I will be.

Room Tip: I always stay in a room facing the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank E5135TLpauls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan C, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

E5135TLpauls,

You are making us blush! We strive to make our guests our family and feel right at home! We understand how uneasy it can be being away from your comfort zone with all your family and friends and just love to make our guests feel welcomed and at ease while they are here! We appreciate such amazing feedback and look forward to your next visit with us!

Meg!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Syracuse
3.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport
3.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse North Airport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
2.0 km away
Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn
5.4 km away
Comfort Inn Carrier Circle
Comfort Inn Carrier Circle
#21 of 31 in Syracuse
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport

Address: 5414 S Bay Rd, Town of Salina, Syracuse, NY 13212-3801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Syracuse
Price Range: ₹ 6,122 - ₹ 11,071 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our Comforts of Home Bedding Collection. We are the closest hotel to the airport. This quiet gorgeous hotel is not only neighboring Hancock International Airport (SYR), but also offers easy access to I-81 and I-90, which gives you convenient access to all of Syracuse including Syracuse University, The Carrier Dome, The New York State Fairgrounds, Carousel Center-DestiNY USA, The OnCenter, and much more.Candlewood Suites-Syracuse Airport offers 124 spacious suites with amenities including full kitchens, DVD players, and free high-speed Internet. The Candlewood Suites hotel features a large and well equipped fitness center, free guest laundry, as well as the Candlewood Cupboard. Candlewood Suites-Syracuse Airport also gives you a variety of restaurants within walking distance of the hotel as well as access to our complimentary Airport Shuttle providing transportation to the airport or any of the immediate area restaurants. Pets are welcome with a fee.Current vaccination record must be shown, and pet policy must be signed at check-in. Typically room cleaning once checked in, is provided once every 7 days. Visit with our friendly Guest Service Representatives for information on Syracuse anytime as our Front Desk is open 24 hours day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport Hotel Syracuse
Candlewood Suites North Syracuse
Candlewood North Syracuse
North Syracuse Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing