We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Can't beat the location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn
Ranked #19 of 31 Hotels in Syracuse
Ontario
Level Contributor
176 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Can't beat the location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

this average best Western Hotel is technically within walking distance of the airport. The lobby was clean and cheerful. The receptionist staff was very helpful and friendly. The room tend to be small but tidy and clean (we had a ground floor room with no bedbugs as mentioned in a previous post). The room heating was efficient. The hallway walls and carpeting as well as bedroom carpeting could use a make over. Good, free Wi-Fi high-speed Internet was included.
We had delay she is dinner at the hotel restaurant that was reasonable in Price and with good service. Surprisingly good free breakfast was included in the morning that was available from 4 AM. With waffles, pancakes, bagels , toast and muffins etc.
For Canadian viewers using Syracuse Airport was breeze. We will definitely stay at his hotel again if we use Syracuse Airport in the future.

Room Tip: the restaurant on location has good food and good value. Parking at the hotel is cheaper than the at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ZingerOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    162
    137
    67
    31
See reviews for
157
122
81
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

I was concerned about room cleanliness and the promptness of the shuttle when reading the other reviews but they proved unfounded. Rooms were good and clean and very roomy as you sort through your luggage and any Watertown/Syracuse shopping you did getting there. Note the Disney Store in the Carousel Mall is half the price for the same Disney stuff at WDW, and you get to leave it in your vehicle and not fly with it. Staff are friendly, location can't be beat (2 minute ride to the airport - a little far to walk but the shuttle is instant). Breakfast (starts at 4am) is good, there is a little bar to watch the game (Canadians will find a hard time getting hockey :)
Points:
- They keep your car keys (and seal them in an envelope) so bring two sets if you want in and out of your car that night.
- The airport has a big hotel sign with a dedicated phone right at the luggage carousel so you can phone for the shuttle once you have your luggage without having to know the number or carry change (which you likely dumped before airport security getting back here)
- They were ready and waiting for us upon return and had the keys ready and they drive you to your car in the lot.
- Can't go wrong - will definitely use these guys again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shawn_McKnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

My wife, our 2 year old, and our 10 month old were flying out of Syracuse and chose this hotel based on it's proximity to the airport, and because they offered on-site parking at the hotel.

I had booked a King Suite for the amenities. With two small children I needed a fridge and microwave. When I checked in I was given a double room and informed there were no King Suites available. I wound up keeping all the bottles of formula on ice and heating them up in the sink.

Upon check-in I had asked about the airport shuttle in the morning and that I had a 7am flight. I was informed by the Customer Service Manager that the 5:30am shuttle was already booked and I would have to be ready for the 5:10am shuttle. It's a very good thing I was early for the 5:10am shuttle because it filled up and people were turned away. We wound up waiting for quite a long time in the terminal, and in the airport terminal in Syracuse, there is nothing.

The hotel itself is not a bad property and appears reasonably maintained, but it is showing it's age. Not much more to be said about that.

Although the hotel did attempt to correct some of the shortcomings in the reservation I had made, I would rather they had just honored the one I had made. Also, the airport shuttle was sketchy getting out, because I barely made the early-early one.

I don't want to slam this hotel and say it's a bad place, because this establishment may be fine for most of the people who stay here. I just want to say that I stayed here and this was my experience.

I would be happy to answer any questions readers of this review may have.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sneaky291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
135 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

We have stayed at the Best Western Syracuse on many occasions prior to taking early morning flights. You cannot beat the location of this property - within walking distance of the airport - although I wouldn't recommend it in the winter. The rooms are clean and well appointed. The bathroom has a separate vanity/sink area that is shared with the closet and is a little tight. They do have accessible rooms but I have never seen them. It is a one floor property in the shape of a octagon with a pool in the middle. The breakfast has been getting worse over our last two visits - no one seems to replenish the items and we were left with only a choice of yoghurt...no eggs, etc. and even when you self-clear your table - the garbage is full. There is a convenient shuttle to the airport and they will pick you up on your return. They are now charging for you to leave your car...so this time we parked at the airport in the covered area for $2 more per night...it was well worth it!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fortitudeX4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2011

Normally I have no problems with this hotel when I have stayed there in the past. However, my husband and I stayed there 12/3/2011 and when I turned the light on and looked down there were bugs all over the place, nasty!!!! We were on the first floor. Some were dead, some were alive... I immediately called the front desk, the worker came right over and said, "no they are not bed bugs, they are potato bugs!" I don't care what kind of bugs, get me the heck outta there!... He said because they don't have a basement these bugs are often found on their first floor. He moved us to the second floor and gave us a discount. No sleep that night, all I could think about was bugs... Did I say nasty????? Must say, the worker was empathetic and responsive to my concern as well as apologetic, I do hope they read this and get the problem under control. I won't be staying there anytime soon. Be careful if you stay there you might have visitors..... (=):

Room Tip: Don't stay on 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank I-ING_SUN4FUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
2.0 km away
Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport
4.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
3.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
#18 of 31 in Syracuse
3.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
12.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse / Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn
Address: 900 Col Eileen Collins Blvd, Syracuse Hancock International Airport, Syracuse, NY 13212-3913
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 31 Hotels in Syracuse
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,039 - ₹ 8,257
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Syracuse Airport Hotel Syracuse
Best Western North Syracuse
Syracuse Best Western
North Syracuse Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing