We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$183
Expedia.com$183
Hotels.com$183
Travelocity$183
Embassy Suites$183
Algotels$191
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (618)
Filter reviews
618 results
Traveller rating
399
108
58
31
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
399
108
58
31
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews evening reception destiny usa omelet great hotel huge mall shuttle service complimentary breakfast easy access upon check parking lot convenient location pillows accommodations sofa convenience concert highway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 618 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2022

This was our first time at Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse Destiny USA. First impression was OUTSTANDING, the lobby and common areas were beautiful and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. I was excited to see our room based on our first impression of the lobby unfortunately
our room was a huge disappointment, a real disconnect from the rest of the hotel. The room was dirty, sofa and chairs filthy, red stains all over the carpets, stains on the box spring and the most disgusting of all was what appeared to be feces on the wall beside the toilet. It appears that housekeeping does the absolute bare minimum.

On the plus side the breakfast was incredible and the evening reception was great.

This hotel is definitely not worth the price they charge. Wouldn’t stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank AjaxTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Justin C, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse Destiny USA, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2022

We appreciate the feedback, AjaxTravellers.

While we're glad you appreciated our breakfast selection and evening reception, it's unfortunate your time with us was less than ideal. We care about the satisfaction and happiness of our guests. We regret that your room wasn't refreshed properly. It's important to us that we offer our guests a quality experience so we'll address your concerns with the appropriate members of our team moving forward.

We hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2022 via mobile

We have spent two weeks in US visiting many several hotels pans this one is in our top #3.
Close to a large commercial / entertainment mall.
For breakfast a chef is there for pancakes or omelets on demand.
Super clear.
Beds were the best (size, quality) we had.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sebgui
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Justin C, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse Destiny USA, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2022

Thanks for the fantastic review!

We're happy you enjoyed your time with us so much at Embassy Suites By Hilton Syracuse-Destiny USA! We care deeply about the happiness and satisfaction of our guests so it's excellent you appreciated our prime location. We love seeing our guests take advantage of our proximity to so many wonderful attractions.

We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2022 via mobile

We had to book the room at the last minute (from the airport). Everyone we dealt with was professional and friendly.
The room was well kept and clean.
The hotel restaurant (I think it was called Grey Goose) was FANTASTIC.
Highly recommend this place.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank LoriACanton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Justin C, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse Destiny USA, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2022

Thank you for taking the time to leave this wonderful review, LoriACanton!

We're thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay at Embassy Suites By Hilton Syracuse-Destiny USA so much! We strive for excellence so we're pleased to hear you appreciated not only our courteous staff and refreshed accommodations, but also our dining options! Your praise lets us know we're succeeding!

We can't wait to host you again for yet another unforgettable visit! Have a lovely day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2022

Check in was smooth with friendly staff, Room was spacious and comfortable for three people. Fresh soft towels in the clean bathroom. Soft plush bedding made for a restful sleep. Location was within minutes to many fun activities

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lawtonjl2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Justin C, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse Destiny USA, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2022

Thanks for the great review, lawtonjl2002!

It's wonderful you enjoyed your stay at Embassy Suites By Hilton Syracuse-Destiny USA so much! We strive for excellence so we're thrilled you appreciated not only our courteous staff and comfortable accommodations, but also our amenities and prime location! Your praise lets us know we're doing our job!

We can't wait to host you again soon for another amazing experience! Have a fantastic day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2022 via mobile

Jaylin was awesome,Autumn was great also. We had gone there for the weekend to watch our son play baseball. Tommy the omelette chef was fantastic. Saturday we went out for the day and came back had a few drinks before heading out with our son for dinner that we hadn’t seen in 2 months. Upon returning we saw the bartender Jean Louise who was there earlier, I said hi JEAN LOUISE we are back to visit you and I proceeded to the bathroom. She did not see my wife go over to the bar and said to the people sitting at the bar “I do not know that person, he must not be a good tipper and probably only comes here during happy hour”. She was also RUDE to two women as she told them they could not sit at the bar because she was saving the seats for her friends, who were not there yet. I was there at happy hour but I paid for my drinks because I did not drink what they were offering during happy hour. At that point we decided to go to our room for the night thanks to JEAN LOUISE. Our weekend was great until the last night of the trip. She definitely is not someone I would want working my bar.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 111jim111
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Justin C, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse Destiny USA, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2022

Thank you for leaving feedback on your most recent stay, 111jim111.

It truly makes us happy that you were able to enjoy yourself so much during your stay. However, it is extremely upsetting to hear that one of our staff members mentioned disrupting your enjoyable stay. We strive to improve our guests' experience, so we will be using your feedback to follow up and address service issues appropriately. We hope this does not deter you from choosing us again the next time you are in Syracuse.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews