We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better should be named worst food ever”

Better Gourmet Cafe
Restaurant details
Reviewed 14 October 2018

They say hey are healthy food but hat is false hey can't even give u the calorie count when I asked the counter person they laughed at me as if I was asking for a miracle I will never eat here agaian

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2018

I have tried this place and one of their other locations. All I can say is that the high school kids may like this food, but with all the great places to eat on Staten Island... Skip this one...

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

We grabbed some Greek salads the number 33 and they are a generous portion of lettuce vegetables and chicken. We did use two containers of dressing for each which was the perfect amount.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank 881damiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

I love their food/shakes and the staff is very nice! I've never been to the other locations to review them.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank AshleyMartinucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2015 via mobile

Food is good but not as healthy as one would think with a place called Better. Kids love the wraps. My daughter had the BBQ wrap and felt like it wasn't that healthy. I do like the bison burgers.

Date of visit: April 2015
Thank Nywahine10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Better Gourmet Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Better Gourmet Cafe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing