We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”
Review of Heron Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Heron Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Southold
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We just spent two great days in Long Island thanks to Livingsocial deal for Heron suites.
Loved the place ; convenient, comfortable, will fit small or large family with no problems, clean , close to everything ... and of course the staff was super nice.
Definitely recommend.

Victor and Helen

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helen06_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 July 2012

We would like to thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your time here at Heron Suites. Look for our Fall special with Living Social and come visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 88 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2012

This is the 3rd time we have stayed here since last summer, and it continues to be a wonderful experience. My son loves to pool and the playground that is just outside the pool area, and can't wait to go back. The staff is warm and welcoming, and the rooms are clean and comfortable. We will be returning in August and look forward to a great week!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julia e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 July 2012

Julia,

Thanks for taking the time to write such a nice review of the Heron Suites. We are pleased that you and your son enjoyed your time here and look foward to your August visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Stayed this weekend and the room was clean and cozy, as usual. I keep coming back here because I always know that the standard of cleanliness and helpfulness of the staff is consistent. We had a broken light bulb that we reported and it was changed asap. The pool was very clean. If I had the time I would spend a week here in the apt-style suite. Hope to be out there again soon!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LudusNYMF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 July 2012

LudusNYMF,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Heron Suites. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that our hotel and staff met your expectations. We look forward to having you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We spent the weekend with the kids at this cute little hotel. The room was large enough for us all to sleep (5) and very clean. The kids loved the pool, and we even rented bikes form the rental property on site and rode into town. Great little spot, and super sweet and helpful staff!

Room Tip: Loved the Captains Quarters room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

I was very pleased with the place!!! Stayed in a 2 bedroom with 5 other people. The rooms were decorated nicely and very clean! I would highly recommend it!

Room Tip: The sofa bed was not comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southold
2.3 km away
Sound View Greenport
Sound View Greenport
#1 of 7 in Greenport
632 reviews
3.0 km away
Cliffside Resort Condominiums
7.4 km away
The Blue Inn At North Fork
The Blue Inn At North Fork
#1 of 1 in East Marion
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Harborfront Inn at Greenport
27.5 km away
Hyatt Place Long Island East End
3.7 km away
Shelter Island House
Shelter Island House
#1 of 5 in Shelter Island
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heron Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heron Suites

Address: 61600 Route 25, Southold, NY 11971-4740
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > North Fork > Southold
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Southold
Price Range: ₹ 12,833 - ₹ 21,692 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Heron Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The difference is in the details... Ideally located dockside in Southold, and part of the landmark family-owned Port of Egypt Marina, we invite you to experience all we have to offer. Heron Suites presents 17 well appointed and modernized suites with all the comforts of home plus access to the beautiful, natural surroundings of the North Fork. We offer 12 one-bedroom "First Mate Suites", 4 two-bedroom Captains Quarter's Suites, and our Admiral's Suites is a two-bedroom and two-bathroom handicap accessible unit. Each oversized suite conveniently features a full kitchen. Our friendly room decor is a welcome retreat in any season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Heron Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heron Hotel Southold
Heron Harbor Hotel
Heron Suites Southold, North Fork, NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing