We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inn Review”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Southold
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The North Fork Table & Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Southold
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Inn Review”
Reviewed 31 October 2011

The room itself is nothing special and expensive for what you get. It seemed oddly out of tune with the rest of the property which is quite nice. Which is a shame because the restaurant is great...even the food truck they have outside is wonderful. But the inn....I was surprised by how little thought seemed to go into the actual INN part of the North Fork Table and Inn. Generic room with cheap furnishings overlooking the busiest road on the North Fork.
Really the only thing I liked about the room was the product they had for use in the bathroom--a nice mix of local products.
I will say the staff is super friendly and the help yourself breakfast was great--to be expected with such a fantastic restaurant. Everything else though---well, I probably wouldn't go out of my way to stay here again.
Save your money and stay dinner only here and find another option for lodging.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fsgnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    44
    19
    13
    3
See reviews for
22
148
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

For $250/night (w/ a 2-night minimum), you basically get a dinky, low-end motel room above a great restaurant. Tiny room. Linoleum bathroom. No frills whatsoever. And since the inn is directly on busy Rte 25, you get to hear cars/trucks whizzing by at all times. Go for dinner, then leave.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dpepper101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armonk, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2011

My husband and I had a quiet adult weekend at the North Fork Table and Inn. The staff embraces you and welcomes you by name upon arrival. Mike the owner made us feel as though we were repeat guests thought this was our first encounter. The dinner was first rate in terms of ambience, service quality of food and of course was aabsolutely delicious. We will be definitely be repeat visitors now!

Room Tip: Dont stay over the bar or do ask the bartender to turn down the music. He was most accomodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank resf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

We stayed here this summer on a spontaneous weekend out in North Fork. Location was very easy and convenient. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and pointed us to some amazing wineries nearby. The breakfast was absolutely delicious - in fact, everything about the food and restaurant was top-notch. We had a wonderfully romantic dinner at the restaurant and thoroughly enjoyed our evening. It was nice to be able to just walk upstairs and go to sleep right there, particularly after enjoying all of the delicious North Fork Rose...
However, my gripe with the NFTI is that our room was not that great, particularly for the price we paid. The shower was tiny and cramped, and the bedroom itself was also tiny, seemed a bit old, and really just wasn't anything that special. Let me clarify that this would have been absolutely fine with us, if we were not spending the amount of money that we were to stay there. That being said, the room was certainly clean, and comfortable, and we had a lovely time. I just feel it was not quite worth the money.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ptw12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dulles, Va
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2011

The North Fork Table & Inn offers the comfort, warmth, and quaintness of a bed and breakfast with the privacy and amenities of the poshest hotels. The restaurant is also fabulous, and the service was top notch. Don't miss breakfast in the common room, the muffins are to die for!

Room Tip: The brick chimney in room 3 adds a nice touch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jspenguinmafia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southold
5.9 km away
Harborfront Inn at Greenport
8.8 km away
The Blue Inn At North Fork
The Blue Inn At North Fork
#1 of 1 in East Marion
184 reviews
4.2 km away
Cliffside Resort Condominiums
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Heron Suites
Heron Suites
#2 of 3 in Southold
115 reviews
3.5 km away
Sound View Greenport
Sound View Greenport
#2 of 7 in Greenport
510 reviews
26.1 km away
Hyatt Place Long Island East End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The North Fork Table & Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The North Fork Table & Inn

Property: The North Fork Table & Inn
Address: 57225 Route 25, Southold, NY 11971-4704 (Formerly Coeur des Vignes L'Hotel & Restaurant)
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > North Fork > Southold
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Southold
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,621 - ₹ 12,552
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
The North Fork Table Hotel Southold
The North Fork Table And Inn
North Fork Table Hotel
North Fork Table Southold
The North Fork Table & Inn Southold, NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing