We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really good food at a very reasonable cost” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Parmigiana Italian Restaurant

La Parmigiana Italian Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 78 Restaurants in Southampton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Greensboro NC
Level Contributor
69 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Really good food at a very reasonable cost”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

We had a guys group of four in town to play golf. La Parm was recommended to us. Generous portions for a reasonable price, and the food was really good. Two of us split an entree and it was still way more than enough. And we had called ahead to see if we could bring our own wine and they said we could and only charged us a nominal corkage fee. Compared to other places, this was a bargain. And the italian food was great. Definitely recommended.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hrh13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    46
    19
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, New York
1 review
“GO ANYWHERE ELSE”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

So not only did they not have fresh mozzarella on the busiest weekend in the Hamptons, Labor Day weekend... but no grilled chicken either! How may I ask you, does an Italian restaurant not have the two ingredients that make up 90 percent of the dishes in this restaurant. This is coming from someone who can tell you that not only do they not have the ingredients, but the food is bad and the service is even worse. Go ANYWHERE ELSE! this is a disgrace to Hamptons dining!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Jessica s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
64 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Food was good, service AWFULL!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

Food was good (we have been here many times over the years) Our waiter was awfull. Rude, defensive and he forgot to put our order in. He NEVER even appologized. He also told me the reason our food was late was because the pasta dish I ordered took more time then most....big mistake, I am a chef by trade and his lie pissed me off more then the wait!
We were seated at the same time as the couple next to us and they paid their check before we even got our entrees.

Turns out the waiter is a "family member" and a consistent problem in this family run business. They took some money off the bill, but they would be wise to get rid of this kid!!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BigApple720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great family dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

We were very happy with our food and the kids loved everything about it! I didn't give it 5 stars because it's not the best Italian food ever, but it's certainly good enough and Mich better than Olove Garden quality. Their pizza was pretty good too. No, it's not classic New York style, but some reviewers were too hard on them. It's good pizza and certainly worth the stop if you're looking for big portions, family-friendly, and good food. Oh, and their octopus and squid cold salads were excellent!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Louki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
159 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 429 helpful votes
“Great Italian cooking at reasonable prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

If you're hungry and appreciate great Italian food at truly reasonable prices, this little treasure is a find to be had. The portions are large enough to share. The help are friendly and treat you like family. Whether you're in the mood for fabulous pizza, muscles in red or white sauce or a fabulous veal dish, you won't be disappointed. This is not a "fancy snooty" Hamptons restaurant but more like visiting a friends home.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
7 Thank YodaNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Parmigiana Italian Restaurant also viewed

Southampton, Hamptons
Southampton, Hamptons
 
Southampton, Hamptons
Southampton, Hamptons
 

Been to La Parmigiana Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing