We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“More than expected!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of A Butler's Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
A Butler's Manor
Ranked #1 of 5 Southampton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Massapequa Park, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“More than expected!”
Reviewed 20 July 2012

My husband and I stayed one night on a last minute trip. The hospitality, accommodations, food were excellent. Chris and Kim met us in the parking lot and greeted us by our first names.. Where else do you get service like that?! The pool was beautiful and relaxing. You feel at home here. Walking distance to restaurants. You can tell that Chris and Kim truly love what they do. Would highly recommend for a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josie319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    355
    8
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
46
245
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Graz, Austria
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Our stay at the Butler's Manor was really outstanding. Because of the pictures, videos and reviews we allready had great expectations before going there. But since the moment of our arrival they were exceeded. From the first moment you feel so welcome - it is great. The whole place - the house, the room and the garden - are so cute and special - which makes it a very precious place to stay.
We chose Oak Knoll for our stay. It is one of the smallest rooms - but we loved it. Each detail matches perfect with the other.
We will definitifly come back. :)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graz
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We were there two weeks sightseeing on the east coast of the United States. From the beginning, the experience was unique. Kim and Chris have two wonderful people, whom the welfare of the guests very at heart. The house, the rooms are very nice and invite you to relax. If you even have no desire to go to the beach can also be by the pool (salt water) to use and very comfortable to relax on the sun loungers.
Breakfast is in a class by itself. Every morning you will be surprised by different specialties. The coffee in my opinion is unique on the East Coast, because after 2 weeks, we've finally got a very good coffee that deserves its name.
In summary one can say that it was the first time, that was a lot nicer than expected and I can not imagine how you could make your stay more enjoyable and more beautiful than Kim and Chris. We will definitely come back to Southampton to honor Kim and Chris again.
I will not upload images since they correspond to 100 percent of those which are found on the homepage of "A Butler Manor".

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheMentor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

I generally don't care for bandwagons, but I have to jump on this one. I join the nearly unanimous praise for 'A Butler's Manor' in the heart of elegant Southampton. The Allens are your hosts. Kim is a California girl, with all the radiance and natural charm of a Beach Boys' song. Chris is a former gentleman's gentleman, hence the name. He is warm, friendly, and always helpful. You will share their home, as treasured guests. The rooms have the warmth and elegance of an English country manor, with all the conveniences of a fine American hotel -- upscale toiletries, a welcoming carafe of sherry, afternoon tea just outside your door, flat screen TV, climate control, CD player (complete with a collection of jazz CD's), even a small desk in the guests' hallway with things you may have forgotten -- a bandaid, Off, Aleve.
The Allens have thought of everything to make your weekend, or week, perfect. A guest's packet includes local attractions, maps, lists of thing to do. A path through the absolutely perfect English garden in back of the manor, with bubbling fountain and luxuriant flora, leads to a beautiful pool with lots of chaise longues. Chris will be happy to run you over to Coopers' Beach (one of the world's most beautiful) at any time in his massive Buick Roadmaster woody station wagon, and pick you up in minutes at the touch of your cellphone.
Hot coffee is waiting outside your room at seven, and breakfast is served at nine (come later if you've slept in -- it's not your fault that the room is perfectly quiet and serene, the linens are sumptuous, and the mattress full and cushy). I won't go on about breakfast -- the other reviewers have covered it nicely. Suffice it to say that Kim is a superb baker, and well, breakfast in an English garden?
You can stroll into Southampton village from the manor, and enjoy lunch and shopping with the celebrities.
If purse strings are a concern, save this one for a special occasion. But believe me, it's worth it.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FoodEpicure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

My mom and I stayed here for a little Southampton Girls Getaway. This place had excellent reviews so I booked us for 2 nights. What a wonderful place! Chris and Kim were such incredible hosts and made us feel right at home - in fact, when we pulled up to the house, Chris greeted us by name and had been looking forward to our arrival! The whole house was gorgeous, clean and comfortable. The sound of the trees in the breeze was a slice of heaven to fall asleep to. In the morning, we had breakfast on the patio in their gorgeous garden. Did not get to use their POOL because we wanted to explore the beaches but I plan on using it next time. Chris and Kim offered drops offs/pick ups at the beach so we didn't have to pay for parking. So cute! My mom and I cannot wait to return here. I highly recommend this place for anyone looking for a great B&B in the Hamps.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LilStreetE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southampton
1.3 km away
Southampton Inn
Southampton Inn
#3 of 8 in Southampton
288 reviews
5.1 km away
The Hamlet Inn
The Hamlet Inn
#2 of 8 in Southampton
62 reviews
22.4 km away
Hyatt Place Long Island East End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.1 km away
Gurney's Montauk Resort & Seawater Spa
9.0 km away
Topping Rose House
Topping Rose House
#1 of 1 in Bridgehampton
100 reviews
1.9 km away
Southampton Long Island Hotel
Southampton Long Island Hotel
#5 of 8 in Southampton
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Butler's Manor? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Butler's Manor

Property: A Butler's Manor
Address: 244 N Main St, Southampton, NY 11968-3342
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Southampton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Southampton
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,901 - ₹ 30,774
Hotel Class:4 star — A Butler's Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to A Butler's Manor, a Southampton, NY bed and breakfast inn. A Butler's Manor Bed and Breakfast offers lodging complemented by incredible amenities and exceptional service in five individually-designed guest rooms, all with private bathrooms, located off a wide second-floor hallway accessible by both a front and back staircase. The large, welcoming living room is handsomely decorated and features a wood-burning fireplace. The inn is situated on an acre of lushly landscaped gardens with dozens of mature trees surrounding a beautiful full-sized saltwater swimming pool. A full breakfast is served in the garden in pleasant weather; in the comfortable formal dining room in cooler months. Wireless Internet service is free and is accessible anywhere on the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your A Butler's Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Butler`s Manor Hotel Southampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing