We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
81
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yogurt skaneateles lake fresh local ingredients the lower level bed and breakfast welcoming hosts beautifully set table the upper deck scrumptious breakfast prepared with great care family photos three rooms amazing hospitality each morning fell in love in town wonderful visit
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2017

We had a lovely one night stay at the Pine Grove and loved every minute. Charlie and Anne are welcoming hosts along with Boris(a huge, but very gentle dog). Their home/B&B is situated high above Skaneateles Lake with a multi-tiered deck for beautiful views of the sunset. Sipping our wine and chatting with our hosts was a nice way to begin our evening.
We stayed in the Northwest room. All three rooms are on the lower level, but because the house is built into a hillside, you are still high above the lake with great views. Our room was very spacious, beautifully decorated, the bed was so comfortable and the bathroom was perfectly appointed.
Breakfast is at 9am(time to sleep in a bit!) at a beautifully set table overlooking the lake. Coffee is available by about 7:30am(great cup of coffee, Charlie!). We were served a wonderful two course breakfast prepared by Anne and it was delicious.
We would definitely return to this lovely, relaxing and welcoming place.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank melange1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pine2707, Owner at Pine Grove Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Lovely to have you with us. Thank you so much for your descriptive review of our B&B. We are happy that you found your stay here so relaxing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

We went to Skaneateles for a wedding and were lucky enough to find the PineGrove B&B!
The hosts Charlie and Anne could not have been more gracious and their breakfasts were awesome! The house itself is just beautiful and our room just perfect.
The beautiful views of the lake, the restaurants and shopping were all an added bonus!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ronda27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pine2707, Owner at Pine Grove Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

We so enjoyed having you with us and having delightful conversations!
Thank you for writing a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

We stayed at Pine Grove B&B for 3 nights in June 2017. We can't say enough to adequately describe our highest degree of happiness with our stay. The B&B is just beautifully decorated and the view of the Lake is just amazing. Great central location. Charlie and Anne went out of their way to ensure our comfort and helped with our plans for touring the area. The breakfast served each day was prepared with great care using local farms, bakeries, etc. Absolutely delicious each day! Would be remiss to fail to mention Boris, a great host of a dog!! Hope to return very soon.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank slkepp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pine2707, Owner at Pine Grove Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

It was a treat for us to have you at The Pine Grove B&B. And a treat for Boris. Charlie and I enjoyed hearing your stories of where you went in the area along with your other travels. And hearing of your recipes! Thank you for your delightful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Amazing view, amazing hospitality, amazing room. Everything about this bed and breakfast made our little weekend getaway spectacular. The owners Charlie ad Anne were so gracious and welcoming. The room was impeccable. We stayed 2 nights and the breakfast each morning was delicious. We loved that they used local goods when preparing the breakfast and told us where it came from.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rachel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pine2707, Owner at Pine Grove Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Thank you for your glowing review. We had such a fun time with you both. Will be thinking of you in August!
Boris says "hello". He has been resting up from his busy weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

We rented out the 3 bedrooms for this past weekend to attend my brother's graduation. Our experience was spectacular! The beds are comfortable, the views cannot be beat and the breakfasts are quite tasty. The price point is also quite reasonable.

This is not our first stay at Skeaneatles. My husband and I had stayed at several bed and breakfasts including the famous historic inn. If I have to rank all of them, this was our favorite place to stay in this area. Charlie was a fantastic host. He made us all feel welcome into his home. We were so impressed by the unobstructed views of the lake that we decided to take family photos before graduation in the back of his property. The kids were rowdy but Charlie did not seem to mind.

As other reviewers have commented, it is not in town but a close drive away (15-20 min). The town is charming but the night life is nonexistent.

I came to relax and unwind with my family and was able to do it in one memorable weekend.

Thank you Charlie and Boris for your hospitality. Sorry we missed you Anne.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Joon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pine2707, Owner at Pine Grove Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Charlie was so thrilled to have you and your family here for your brother's graduation celebration. What a special time.
Thank you for your generous and enthusiastic review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews