We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brand new”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Schenectady
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Schenectady
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 10 November 2017

New hotel opened May 2017 very comfortable beds ,good shower, good complimentary breakfast, friendly service, near Union College, nicely decorated, comfortable lounge areas, coffee is available in the lobby at all times

Stayed: November 2017
Thank 111jerseygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andreacolon, General Manager at Hampton Inn Schenectady, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Thank you very much for the great review.

Hopefully we can welcome you soon again!!

Andrea & Team Hamptonality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (639)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 639 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2017

We were in town for a family event. The hotel is very nice, updated and modern. The staff is friendly. They have a great free breakfast, comfortable, updated rooms, and a nice pool. We did have an issue with the digital key working and the free wifi was spotty, dropping the connection often. The hotel is very nice, but the area before arriving at the hotel was questionable.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hardingk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andreacolon, General Manager at Hampton Inn Schenectady, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you for the positive review!!
Hopefully we can welcome you soon again!!


Andrea & Team Hamptonality!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Good experience for the most part. Problem with my reservation. Had to change it from 2 days to 3 days. Had a confirmation number; however, was locked out of my room after the 2nd day. Then denied an itemized receipt at the time of check out. Was told because I did not book directly through the hotel that they could not give e an itemized receipt. I tried to book directly, but was unable to.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank lauriec10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andreacolon, General Manager at Hampton Inn Schenectady, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Laurie,

thank you for the positive survey. If you book through a 3rd party, we can not print out a receipt.
I am very sorry for your inconvenience.


Andrea Colon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

This is my hotel of choice when I work in Schenectady because it is right downtown and walking distance to several good restaurants. The breakfast is excellent and slightly changes each day which is nice if you are staying there for multiple days. The rooms are clean and in good shape. There is also a small gym and pool.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Isaboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andreacolon, General Manager at Hampton Inn Schenectady, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thank you so much for the positive review and thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Downtown Schenectady, NY !!!
I am glad you are enjoying your stay with us every time you are coming to the area.

Andrea & Team Hamptonality !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

My family and I recently stayed overnight at this location. The beds are roomy and comfortable. The boys liked the pool and fitness room. Downtown Schenectady was fun to explore on foot. The Rivers Casino is very close by with about a 5-minute drive. The complimentary breakfast had something for everyone from scrambled eggs two waffles two fresh fruit. Coffee was available lobby 24 hours which was nice. Freshly baked cookies were available when we checked in. The staff was friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend and stay again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tami P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andreacolon, General Manager at Hampton Inn Schenectady, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Tami,

thank you for the awesome review!!! I am happy to hear that you and your family had a good time here at the Hampton Inn Downtown Schenectady!!

We look forward welcoming you soon again!!


Andrea & Team Hamptonality!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Schenectady hotels
0.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Schenectady
2.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Schenectady
0.1 km away
The Parker Inn & Suites
The Parker Inn & Suites
#7 of 15 in Schenectady
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
The Landing Hotel at Rivers Casino and Resort
3.8 km away
Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn
Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn
#4 of 15 in Schenectady
202 reviews
0.8 km away
The Stockade Inn
The Stockade Inn
#9 of 15 in Schenectady
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Schenectady? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Schenectady

Address: 450 State St, Schenectady, NY 12305-2304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Schenectady
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Schenectady
Price Range: ₹ 8,033 - ₹ 12,018 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Schenectady 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Schenectady reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Schenectady Hotel Schenectady
Schenectady Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing