We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Renwick Clifton House
Nearby Hotels
US$ 150
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bohemian Inn(Saugerties)(Great Value!)
US$ 149
US$ 135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wenton Motel(Saugerties)
US$ 105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
The Village Inn(Saugerties)(Great Value!)
US$ 209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 182
US$ 178
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 358
US$ 303
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
61
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsback porchsconesoverlooking the hudson rivertea and coffeeperfect hostsshort staymodern bathroommaple syrupjacuzzi tubbed and breakfastb bscan't wait to come backbreakfast was deliciousmiriampowellalnwickmary
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2011

From the moment Miriam greeted us at the front door, to our final good bye 3 days later our stay at the Renwick Clifton was perfect. The 1812 mansion retained the original charm and beauty and elegance that you would expect from that period of time. The 4 course gourmet breakfast, cooked by Eric, was unique and spectacular everyday. Our breakfast table was set with the finest China and the food was served by Miriam. The back porch view of the Hudson was beautiful. Our stay was quiet and peaceful and this is one location we would plan to return. Our goal was to see an evening play in NYC and visit Ellis Island, taking the nearby Amtrack was the only way to travel. Miriam and Eric are a genuine, down to team that are easy to talk to and offered suggestions about what to do in the area. Complimentary wine and cheese, unlimited coffee and snacks were available 24 hours a day. On the day we left, Miriam and Eric were decorating the front of the mansion for fall, a display worthy of a magazine cover. We plan to return in near future.

Room Tip: All rooms are spectacular.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trenbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

We are heading back to the Renwick Clifton House B&B in about 5 weeks....I am counting down the days. Days I get to spend with my husband, relaxing, taking in the country air, hearing the pretty music that plays in the Miriam's dining room as you enter for breakfast, snacking on Miriam's snack mix that she keeps in the table in the breakfast room, sitting on the back porch, hearing the birds, taking in the autumn scenery, the colors, the smell, the sounds....after a trip to the Renwick, I come home recharged, refreshed, rested and relaxed...sounds inviting, doesn't it?

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TalineLovesRoadtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

This mansion is gorgeous... each room is more striking than the next! The view from our room of the river was so nice. But, the best part was breakfast on the huge back porch overlooking the carefully manicured lawn and river in the distance. In the evening wine and hors doeuvres were offered, as well as snacks. Just a very classy place run by nice people!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaUtahlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2011

The Renwick Clifton House is by far, the BEST B & B that Ulster County has to offer if you want elegance, great views, and authentic Hudson Valley atmosphere. Everything from the decor of the entire property, to the bed linens, to the back patio view of the Hudson, to the delectable breakfast, the owners dotted EVERY "i" and crossed EVERY "t". Each room is decorated with taste that reflects the time period-no gaude, just class. Wine and cheese is served late afternoon, and any wish is your command.
This place says 5 stars with relaxation in mind. Even the bathrooms are luxurious with marble tiles and jacuzzi tubs! Wow!

Room Tip: Stay in the Mary Powell room -the best!
Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank gcaNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2011

Coming from the South we dont get to see much snow. We arrived in Saugerties during a blizzard. Miriam and Eric greeted us with a much welcomed cup of house made hot chocolate. Waking up at The Renwick Clifton House, after a winter storm, is a spectacular sight. The trees were covered in a fresh blanket of snow and the Hudson River was peacefully still. We even saw a family of deer moving through the woods right from our bedroom window. The gas fireplaces in the library and parlor made for a toasty winter's night and breakfast was a hearty delight.

While the travel was rough our stay at The Renwick Clifton House made it all worth while.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank masonjerri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews