We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A little dated, but it's a fine place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
massachusetts
Level Contributor
129 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“A little dated, but it's a fine place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

The Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs is well located if you want to enjoy the area. You can walk downtown from there. The hotel is rather large and somewhat dated. It's got a sort of dingy feel to it, but everything was clean and well maintained. The bathroom was very small. The business center came in handy. All told we had a good stay there for two nights and I'd return.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leftwing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

490 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    188
    52
    23
    19
See reviews for
98
135
30
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

Although the room was large and clean and the location great the hotel did not represent good value for money. We had a terrible sleep as a fire alarm had been pulled. I realize this was not the hotels fault but with two young children it was a definite problem. I would not go back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Poipudreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, 5 May 2012
Poipudreamer,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received service which was unacceptable. We hope that you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Ben J
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyme
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

We received a very friendly welcome when seeking last minute shelter from a snowstorm while traveling before the Thanksgiving holiday. After several failed attempts at other properties who were not pet friendly, we found the this pet-friendly hotel.The fact that they have "pet in room" signs to hang on the door is a sign of just how pet friendly they are!

The room was immaculate and more than adequate for our purposes. Breakfast was included and was "made to order." Overall, a surprisingly good experience for an unplanned stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NellT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

I booked a weekend in Saratoga here as the location and the price seemed ok. However they will charge your card at the time of booking for the entire price. Though they specify that there will be a cancellation fee should you need to cancel they do not tell you that fee is the entire cost of your stay. I am reporting them to the Saratoga Better business bureau. It's shady, unclear and unfair. Terrible policy. They can be guaranteed that I will tell everyone I know.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VRMNTGRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, ihgcare at Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear VRMNTGRL,

I would like to thank you for your review and apologize that your experience with our hotel did not meet your expectations. I have sent you a private message to obtain additional details about your experience.

Sincerely,
Brenda J.
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
110 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Stayed 2 nights recently - the hotel itself seems quite old, and while it appears to have undergone a recent renovation, some areas still appear quite dated - e.g. the old wood doors and bottle opener screwed into the door molding in the bathroom. Parking spaces are very, very narrow - don't come with your big SUV! The room was very clean (our king room had a very comfy bed and lots of pillows) came with a microwave, fridge and coffeemaker. On the second day, apparently the housekeeper had removed the coffee filter basket to clean it, and never returned it to the machine - no problem though, I called the front desk and within 5 minutes someone came with a replacement. Bathrooms are small, like others have mentioned, but were immaculate and shower had great water pressure. Location is good - within walking distance of the main drag and all the great restaurants and shops. Did not eat at the on-site restaurant, as there are so many other great choices in Saratoga Springs. One note: do not take a room anywhere near the elevator - our room was 4 rooms away, and we still heard the clanking of the elevator through the walls - good thing the heating/cooling system has a fan option - we put the fan on and the elevator noises were masked.

Room Tip: Rooms towards back of hotel are quieter. Do not accept a room near the elevator (even a few rooms a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Slats62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
Slats62,

Thank you for your review and being so detailed in the good, the bad and the very good! Whilst I am pleased with the good and the really good comments, I truly value the bad comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we already do. We will address these points and I hope that when you return you will see the improvements that have been made.
Thank you again for your review.

Ben J
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Sp...
#3 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,226 reviews
0.5 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
0.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Sprin...
#8 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#1 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
2.3 km away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#6 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
0.8 km away
Pavilion Grand Hotel
Pavilion Grand Hotel
#4 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs

Property: Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Address: 232 Broadway, Rt. 9, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#4 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#9 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#10 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,000 - ₹ 15,273
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a video tour of our hotel. The Holiday Inn Hotel Saratoga Springs is a full service hotel & conference center located in the historic downtown district of Saratoga Springs, a short walk to shopping, great restaurants & entertaining nightspots. We are close to all major attractions and within walking distance to the historic Saratoga Race Course and the Canfield Casino, Saratoga Spring's most popular wedding venue. Bookmakers Restaurant and Lounge serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and offers American cuisine as well as light offerings. Breakfast buffets are available during the summer months, on Sundays & Holidays. Banquet and meeting accommodations are offered for groups of 10 to 800 people in 6 spacious rooms. The historic Congress Park adjoins to the hotel property... ask about a park side room. Our indoor pool and heated outdoor pool complex is a popular favorite for families and sunbathers. Keep fit in our 24-hour exercise facility. Free high-speed internet access and Wi-Fi is available in guest rooms, Bookmakers Restaurant, all meeting rooms and even the pool areas! Our 24-hour business service center is open for coping, faxing, internet use and all business needs! We offer free courtesy van service within 5 miles of the hotel to our convention center, area businesses & attractions and the Saratoga Amtrak/Bus Station. Enjoy seasonal dining on our Broadway patio complete with firepit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs Hotel Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing