We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“SUPERB!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Limoncello Ristorante

Limoncello Ristorante
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“SUPERB!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

As an authentic Italian food lover I was thrilled with this fine restaurant. The food was excellent and some of best I've ever had. waiter was charming and we really enjoyed his suggestions esp. the limon cello martinis. the filet was perfectly cooked and full of flavor with an awesome peppercorn cream sauce and my lobster ravioli was to die for and I still am thinking about it. Only complaint from our table was not enough white wine by the glass choices and champagne prices could be lower. But all in all a superb experience and we will surely recommend to all our friends and visitors. A new favorite!!!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

439 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    277
    78
    41
    25
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Skaneateles, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere but food was bland and service slow”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

My wife and I ate here during a short visit to the area to see some of the new artwork in the local galleries.

The restaurant was pleasant and inviting and seemed very clean. Too many plastic fruit and faux painting for my tastes but not full blown Olive Garden Kitsch.

The service was very pleasant but slooooooooooowwwwww..... We were there for 2 hours and only had a salad and entree.

The limoncello is made in house and was very good which should be expected with naming the restaurant the same name. All good there.

The food was bland. No easy way to put it (sorry guys). I had a risotto with sausage and artichoke hearts in a cream sauce and Molly had linguine with a carbonara sauce. Her's was bland but edible. Mine was so tasteless I had to use the lemon wedge form my cocktail, salt, pepper and some of the sauce from my wife's plate just to get through it. It was kind of a mushy white bland blob of over cooked rice and cream. Not very good.

We would have tried dessert but were already there for two hours and waiting for the server to come back so we could get out of there and stretch our legs. It was like a $80 2 hour bus ride to somewhere unremarkable. I'll probably go back next time but this time I'll just have drinks.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kbl42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“terrible won't go back!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

Food was awful!!! Couldn't eat it , disgusting! There is limited to no parking available, service was slow and poor as well. I could put up with those things if the food was edible. Will never return!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank reviewer82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

I ate at several different restaurants while in Saratoga for a 2 week business trip and ate at several restaurants. This one was excellent and had average prices.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank jodiluvsthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York State
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great place to eat close/walking distance from our place of stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

Service was great , Beautiful inside. Food Wonderful , my pork was so tender , just pulled away from bone with your fork.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank nurseeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Limoncello Ristorante also viewed

Saratoga Springs, NY
 
Saratoga Springs, NY
 
Saratoga Springs, NY
Saratoga Springs, NY
 

Been to Limoncello Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing