We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (692)
Filter reviews
692 results
Traveller rating
621
52
10
1
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
621
52
10
1
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front porch smith family guest pantry private entrance quiche in town people watch watching the world the main street small hotel place to stay breakfast was delicious within walking distance fresh fruit modern amenities bed and breakfast heart of downtown
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 692 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2018

We absolutely love Saratoga Arms! Though we live locally we have stayed at the Saratoga Arms twice within the past 6 months and have already made plans to go back in September. I cannot express enough how beautiful the rooms are and the location in downtown Saratoga really can’t get any better! It’s a great getaway for us and the staff is very accommodating and welcoming. We attended a murder mystery fundraiser that the Saratoga Arms hosted for a local charity and we had a blast. We are lucky to have this amazing Inn so close to home.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank pmcgovern2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett2, Owner at Saratoga Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Thank you for your kind review! There is no bigger compliment than seeing guests return to our hotel again and again. Our location on Broadway provides the perfect home base for enjoying everything our small city has to offer. We're looking forward to your return stay in September!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

Beautiful, well appointed rooms & common areas. Rooms were very modern technology wise and the entire staff was exceptionally friendly & helpful. The breakfast was hearty, delicious and served by a caring staff. They were happy to accommodate any request. A great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 876gaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett2, Owner at Saratoga Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We're so happy to hear you had a great stay. We take great pride in our hotel's decor, our amenities selection, our farm-to-table breakfast, and most importantly, in our helpful and caring staff. To hear that you were pleased with all facets of your stay means we're hitting our goal of providing a truly unique hotel experience in the middle of downtown Saratoga Springs. We'd love to see you for another stay soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

My wife and I had our first experience this weekend at Saratoga Arms. We were both blown away with how incredible the facility was, the kindness of the staff, the attention to every detail, the quality of the room and how delicious the complimentary breakfast was. All of this in the perfect location to so many entertainment options. To say we recommend this place strongly would be an understatement.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett2, Owner at Saratoga Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Wow! Thank you for the kind and generous review, Brian. We're thrilled to hear you had a memorable stay as that is our number one goal for all of our guests. We pride ourselves on our meticulous building, our friendly and knowledgeable staff and our farm-to-table breakfast. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

I, along with 20 of my girlfriends recently had the pleasure of experiencing the quaint and personal attention that Saratoga Arms has to offer. We stayed at this beautiful and historic Inn (in the heart of downtown Saratoga Springs) our experience was exquisite. Soup to nuts. We gathered for a luncheon- which was impeccably delivered and had the opportunity to tour several of the open rooms available. All are unique and beautiful in their own way. They are donned to satisfy every personality. Sheila was a gracious host and the staff was kind, courteous and very welcoming. We will
Definitely return again with our girlfriends and plan another visit with our husbands and signifgant others. This establishment is a gem to be appreciated and should be enjoyed by all.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Kiki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett2, Owner at Saratoga Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review! We're so happy to hear that you had a nice time at our hotel. We are proud of the level of service and friendliness from each of our staff members and our unique and well-appointed guest rooms. Saratoga Arms is a proud recipient of AAA’s Four Diamond Award as it validates all the hard work we have put into the décor, service, amenities and guest experiences. Looking forward to having you stay again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

An awful experience. I was appalled at the behavior of the owner and staff. Our group was singled out and belittled in front of all of the guests. Scolded for thingswe did not do and noise we did not make. Also unnecessarily threatened. While I admit they tried to save themselves and this review by champagne and cupcakes the damage had already been done and we were all completely mortified. Completely disheartened by the level of disrespect.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
8  Thank jenbennyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett2, General Manager at Saratoga Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

We are sorry Ms. Singh did not have a good experience. As a small, intimate hotel, Saratoga Arms is not set up or conducive for a weekend bachelorette party for 13 women.

Amy Smith
Saratoga Arms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews