We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveller rating
268
35
10
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
268
35
10
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews congress park grant room maria pia president grant downton abbey third floor no elevator elegant dining room period furniture private parking cookies public rooms fine china couple of nights bed and breakfast lovely park common areas
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 317 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2018

Beautiful inside and out! Loved the architecture, the original woodwork, fireplaces, lighting. The common areas are very comfortable. Bedroom and bathroom were charming. Staff was so friendly! Wonderful location near Congress Park and easy to walk to shops and restaurants. want to return!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KathleenM2778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

The mansion was just breathtaking. Comfortable room along with the parlour and library. Very relaxing and within walking distance to the Main Street with shops and Restaurants.Kelly,Douglas and Aaron,along with the owner Martha,were very gracious and accomadating. Will definetly return.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batcheller M, General Manager at Batcheller Mansion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Thank you so much! We can't wait for your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

A magnificent mansion that really brings you back in time! Make sure you spend time in all common areas to get the homey feel of this wonderful inn. We stayed in the George room and plan to come back to stay in others.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marybeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batcheller M, General Manager at Batcheller Mansion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Thank you! We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

The Batcheller mansion Inn was absolutely amazing! Breathtakingly beautiful. Exceptional service! Breakfast was scrumptious, and best of all, we felt privileged that we had the opportunity to stay there.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank shelsol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batcheller M, General Manager at Batcheller Mansion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Thank you! Please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

We had an amazing visit at your Inn. Our 19th wedding anniversary was so comfortable and memorable. We thoroughly enjoyed the hot tub, the study, the cookies, and the piano. The location is supreme and the Innkeeper, Martha, and her staff are divine. Much Gratitude for the care and class.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Abbrucab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews