We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveller rating
181
70
9
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
181
70
9
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hanging baskets gas station across the street great place to stay walking distance in town great rate room was spotless stay there again lake george the main street outdoor pool excellent stay convenient location state park carl downtown rates
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 275 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

We were in town for one night and booked the "suite". Unfortunately, we didn't see the review from a previous guest in July. The check-in was very friendly and quick, but I expressed my reservations about the 3 bedroom suite after having read the reviews online. The staff just laughed and said it was fine.

Not sure what their definition of "fine" is, but if there are other rooms available, they should keep guests away from the "suite". The floors were filthy. I don't think they had ever been swept. One bedroom had a broken shade and the door and woodwork was scratched up as if a dog had been locked in it. The air vents were filthy. There were plastic folding chairs at the dining table. The TV was a small one sitting on an end table. There were no curtains on any of the windows to keep out the street lights from the street in the back bedrooms. There is a lock on the cellar door, but just the fact it's there gives it a creepy feeling. The entire suite is sparsely furnished, not even a picture on the walls. There is considerable noise from the office as the room backs up to it.

Definitely, steer clear of the "suite".

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
4  Thank Eli1254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

From checkin I knew I’d made the correct choice. After a 7hr flight and a 2 hr drive we came, exhausted, to our motel and it was a lovely sight. Cute sign, eclectic little office and two neat rows of traditional Americana in front of us. Checkin Lady was lovely and upbeat, went out of her way to make me feel welcome and knew my name (obviously last one to arrive at 9pm!) gave me key and room directions, explained room was next to ice machine which may be noisy and that if it bothered us she was more than happy to turn off. Got to room and not a peep heard so it was perfect.
Large, clean room. Tv, hairdryer and large mirror over sink with great lights. Toilet and bath in smaller room which was ample and comfortable. Lots of hot water.
Only stayed 1 night but it was exactly what we needed. Fantastic location with loads of fast food options around and a gas station across the street.
Highly recommend this motel, perfect and cheap with no corners cut!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank sweetsounding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

We realized after two nights that Carl had sold the hotel although the same friendly front desk lady is still there. The new 'manager' seemed friendly enough and he could be spotted outside the office smoking. Nothing really has changed. The rooms are clean and comfortable albeit circa 1975. The air conditioner in our room was noisy, and the water is reluctant to go down the sink, but these two observations are not deal-breakers. All in all we have enjoyed many stays at The Springs but now it's time to explore other options for our next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
4  Thank norman18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

GREAT place to stay. Close to everything, especially downtown. Everyone was so nice and accommodating.Enjoyed the pool area. They have a very nice picnic area with grills. No issues. Would stay there AGAIN!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Gail22014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

we have been guests of springs motel in the past. always a satisfactory stay and clean not so this trip. motel was full so they offered a 3 bedroom suite. which we booked for 2 days HUGE mistake
looked on website but no pictures of suite
we now know why. front step broken down with orange safety cones out front of door
living area 2 plastic lawn chairs and table. refrigerator on end table floor not clean. beds place over air conditioning vents so no air flow. door unsecured leading to basement / deep cellar stairs and water puddles at bottom. hazard. please see pictures !!! also holes in blinds and walls
entry door to office in our suite so we were privy to all conversations
management said others have stayed and no complaints. there solution. if you want to leave we will not charge you and additional night. horrible suite and customer service STAY AWAY

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
6  Thank Kathryn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews