We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saratoga landmark!”
Review of Mrs London's

Mrs London's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 20
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: Located in the heart of historic Saratoga Springs, Mrs. London's Café and Bakery is dedicated to using the freshest, finest, natural ingredients. Whether it's our decadent pastries and desserts, artisanal handmade breads, sandwiches, and soups, we put much thought into everything we make.
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Had a wonderful light breakfast here before a business meeting. Service is excellent, no going to get your cream and sugar for coffee - they have little cubes of sugar and little pitchers of cream brought to you at the table! All the (extensive) choice of pastries are fresh and of the highest quality. Oh, and they're so very tasty!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BernieMaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (532)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 532 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2018

We have been enjoying the totally outstanding baking from Mrs. London's for years and years. They offer some of the best breads and pastries north of Manhattan and west of Paris. They sell the real thing done by real people in the right way. DO NOT MISS Mrs. LONDON's.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank SanFranciscoGuy634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

Walking the streets of Paris you will always find a little neighborhood bakery with fantastic breads and macaroons. Mrs. London’s reminds me of that and more. For good reason the owner takes pride in everything that she does, from the chique ambiance to the care with which every single slice of cake or sandwich are wrapped. But let’s talk about taste which is out of this world. The sandwiches are crafted with care : loved the tuna salad on the farm bread as well as the mozzarella and artichoke on the ciabatta, every component making perfect sense. And the cakes oh my God; smooth chocolate and raspberry mousse, crispy macaroons, flourless cakes, all of them to die for. But by now I guess you got my drift. I love this place as one of those gems hidden - more or less-, that we all gourmands just hope to find in our trips.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank Cacabesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

Perfect place to pick up some goodies..pastries and for the savory go for their Croque monsieur. Comfortable seating, good service.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Vanessa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

We had a good lunch here, sitting outside, people watching. We ate from the bakery and cafe menu. Great food and service. As one of us does not eat cheese and the other allergic to capsicum, they were very helpful in assisting us to choose. Friendly service, order at the counter and the food is brought to your table. A great selection of savoury and sweet.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank 740Elly48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mrs London's also viewed

 
Saratoga Springs, NY
Saratoga Springs, NY
 
Saratoga Springs, NY
Saratoga Springs, NY
 

Been to Mrs London's? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing