We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superior in all areas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pavilion Grand Hotel
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 November 2017

Our great experience started when we asked about parking and the man in charge of the valet service took care of the car, in a competent and relaxed manner.
Our experience continued in this way. The staff and the facilities were all superior.
The outstanding experience was when a woman asked how our stay was and then introduced herself as the manager.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisandrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanne S, General Manager at Pavilion Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Thank you for such a wonderful review! It was a pleasure having you with us and we will certainly look forward to having you back again soon. I will be sure to share your comments with the entire team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (336)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 336 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2017

The large rooms include a comfortable seating area and a small kitchen. Ours even had a washer and dryer. The rooms are bright. Restaurant and bar are both worth a visit, with good food and drink and personable service. Location is excellent. We wouldn't pay extra for a terrace room, though. They all look out over the neighboring tavern's roof, which is not a positive aesthetic experience and is also a roost for pigeons. Otherwise, this place is really good.

Room Tip: Terrace rooms look out at a neighboring roof that is not in good repair.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank NJ_Voyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanne S, General Manager at Pavilion Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you for the great review of the Hotel and your experience! The tavern next door is a historic building and one of the oldest Irish Pubs in the City. I appreciate your comments and will share with the Tavern owners. We will look forward to having you back again soon to enjoy what each suite offers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

My wife and I made a quick trip to Saratoga for an evening. I was in meetings most of the day, leaving my wife and (very) young son to experience the hotel and City alone. We arrived early and were graciously allowed an early check-in, the valet helped my wife juggle our luggage and baby gear.

The room itself was nothing short of fantastic! Excellent finishes and every appointment you can imagine (including full fridge, range, microwave, washer/dryer...the works!).

We were cheerily greeted each time we bumped into a staff person. Checkout was seamless. Highly recommend for families, business stays, or just a quick getwaway...thanks for all that you do!

Room Tip: Given our experience, I can't imagine that there's a bad room in the place...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanne S, General Manager at Pavilion Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review! I love to hear that families enjoy the ability to get together when they can attend with a spouse on a business trip. It becomes the best time away both for business and for the opportunity to spend time with family. Walk away from the meeting and within 3 minutes you are enjoying all that Saratoga Springs has to offer with your family! We will look forward to having you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night in the penthouse as we were 4 adults and one child. The penthouse had a living area, full kitchen, washer and dryer, a small bathroom, a big bedroom with a walkin and full bathroom and a small balcony.

On the second floor, there was a small full kitchen, a sofa bed, a big bedroom wirh a small walkin, a large balcony with a table and and chairs and a full bathroom. Ot was spectacular. The staff was also quite curteous and helful.

However, the restaurant had closed early despite the opening hours were until 10pm. A little upsetting since it was 8 and we were starving.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tulipe78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanne S, General Manager at Pavilion Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you for the great review of the Hotel! I will be sure to check with the restaurant owner to see what may have happened. Pavilion Grand is conveniently located within the heart of the City and what I refer to as the Restaurant District as there are so many surrounding the Hotel. One unique thing we can do in the future is assist with an order from a nearby restaurant for you and you can enjoy a local meal in the convenience of your own dining room in the suite. I am sorry you weren't able to enjoy Fish at 30 Lake and will look forward to your next visit where you can enjoy all that Pavilion Grand and the businesses of Pavilion Square can offer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Sorry for the late review but I would be remiss if I didn't share my experience. I brought my wife along on a business trip and I had booked a room at the Pavilion six months earlier. I specified a room wth a terrace. When we arrived I was disappointed to see my room had a small terrace with no view. As I had booked many months earlier I expressed my displeasure to the staff. The manager on duty apologized. Ten minutes later we were escorted to the penthouse apartment! It was way more than I could have asked for with three outdoor spaces and more room than we could ever need. The staff was wonderful and accommodating. We love Saratoga Springs and plan a return during the winter. We will definitely be staying at the Pavilion Grand.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Ninoaviate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanne S, General Manager at Pavilion Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you for the great review! We always appreciate the wonderful comments and love to share with our team! Look forward to having you back again soon and hope you will be able to bring your wife to the next business meeting here at Pavilion... so much to see and do!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.2 km away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#2 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
635 reviews
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Sp...
#4 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
1,537 reviews
0.8 km away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#8 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Adelphi Hotel
Adelphi Hotel
#22 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
19 reviews
0.7 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#3 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
942 reviews
0.4 km away
The Saratoga Hilton
The Saratoga Hilton
#17 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavilion Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavilion Grand Hotel

Address: 30 Lake Ave, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-2328
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Price Range: ₹ 7,518 - ₹ 46,079 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pavilion Grand Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A full-service boutique hotel conveniently located in the heart of Saratoga Springs and one block off Broadway, the Pavilion Grand Hotel pays homage to its vintage Saratoga roots embracing the rich culture, thoroughbred racing and healing Springs, including the Pavilion Spring which once was located within footsteps of the new Pavilion Grand Hotel. Restaurant - Fish at 30 Lake, French Patisserie - TC Paris, and a Boutique Spa - 'all good things...' occupy the main floor of our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Pavilion Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing