We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We're Making the Downtowner a Part of an Annual Get-Away!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Saratoga Downtowner Motel
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Livonia, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We're Making the Downtowner a Part of an Annual Get-Away!”
Reviewed 26 February 2012

I recently stayed at the Downtowner with my 8 year-old and 5 year-old, and we couldn't have asked for a more convenient stay with a more friendly and accomodating staff! The location was perfect, allowing us to walk just about everywhere, and when little legs were ready for a break and a swim, it was incredibly convenient to do just that and then hop back out for more shopping, museum visits, sight-seeing and dining. We've decided to make this an annual trip and definitely plan on staying at the Downtowner again!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    167
    48
    24
    14
See reviews for
96
142
35
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 24 February 2012

I decidec at the last minute to visit my son at Skidmore College and to my delight I found the Downtowner where my room was clean, at a great downtown location and warm, helpful staff.
I look forward to going back.

SR

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I've stayed at the Downtowner a few times, now and it is a good value. It's clean and it's in a great location. The amenities are basic, but the place feels well maintained. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. There is not enough parking, so be prepared to find parking elsewhere, but we've never had a problem finding a space close by. It was one of the worst showers I've ever experienced, but that was my only real complaint.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechanicsburg
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Needing to make a quick trip to Saratoga, I was looking for a clean, low rate place to stay in the downtown area. The Saratoga Downtowner was perfect. This is a well maintained motel style facility right in the heart of the city. The rooms, baths, and public areas are clean and offer all of the basic amenities expected for a comfortable stay. The front desk is manned 24 hours and the attendants on duty during my stay were very personable and enthusiastic when answering my questions and providing assistance. They have an informative website ... check it out. I would stay at the Saratoga Downtowner again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voorheesville, New York
1 review
Reviewed 8 February 2012

We've stayed at the Downtowner every time we visit Saratoga. It's situated right in the heart of the city and a quick stroll to all our favorite spots. The owners are hospitable and make us feel right at home. They share our love of dogs as all in Saratoga do.

Thank you Mary Kay and staff!

Room Tip: We personally like the rooms facing Broadway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.5 km away
The Saratoga Hilton
The Saratoga Hilton
#14 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
1,243 reviews
0.7 km away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#8 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
409 reviews
0.5 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#6 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
1,172 reviews
0.3 km away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#1 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
584 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
#13 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saratoga Downtowner Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saratoga Downtowner Motel

Property: Saratoga Downtowner Motel
Address: 413 Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-2245
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#9 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,489 - ₹ 13,562
Hotel Class:2 star — Saratoga Downtowner Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Saratoga Downtowner is located in the heart of beautiful downtown Saratoga Springs, New York among wonderful shops, fine restaurants, and great nightlife. The property extends a friendly, personal, and relaxing atmosphere that only a family-owned and operated business can provide. The Downtowner's enclosed Atrium, complete with lovely plants, creates a comfortable social area that surrounds a heated swimming pool. For your summertime pleasure, the Atrium roof retracts to let the sun in! The Saratoga Downtowner takes great pride in providing clean, pleasant, and updated rooms, which have earned AAA approval for 35 years! Discover the convenience of being in the center of the city. Saratoga Downtowner's location and service set the property apart as the place to stay. Wake up and enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast or help yourself to coffee or tea anytime. The Saratoga Downtowner is a bit of a throw-back, adding great character to the place. The word "kitchy" is often used by the wonderful guests. The majority of rooms have direct access to the courtyard and indoor swimming pool. All rooms feature individually controlled heating and cooling, a full bath, and expanded cable television. The Saratoga Downtowner is a completely smoke-free property. Complimentary wireless internet is also available throughout the building. The Downtowner offers accommodations for all seasons in Saratoga Springs, a small city rich in history. Throughout the year, the Downtowner offers great deals and special events your family and friends will enjoy! The Downtowner's friendly, caring owner-management will help you plan whatever you'd like to see and do. Experience Saratoga Springs, New York lodging at the Downtowner, and see why so many visitors prefer the Saratoga Downtowner to any nearby Saratoga Springs hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Saratoga Downtowner Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saratoga Downtowner Hotel Saratoga Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing