We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hidden Spot!”
Review of Comfort Kitchen

Comfort Kitchen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 0 - US$ 12
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Takeout
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

The Comfort Kitchen is kind of hidden in a little shopping mall on Broadway, so it's a little hard to find/notice if you're not looking. I go to Saratoga twice a week and wanted to try something new for lunch. This place was amazing! Local food and it's so good! I had tater tots, grilled cheese and tomato soup. Everything was just out of this world fantastic. The tomato soup had pesto on it shaped into a "CK" which was so creative! It added a fantastic flavor to the soup. The sand which had a garlic aioli on it, amazing. Tater tots were a perfect snack. I will absolutely recommend this place to anyone!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank allisons286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

Charming location, great food. Casual, vintage decor with a cozy, comfortable vibe. Sandwiches, salads, soup. Best black bean burger I've had--handmade, served with pickled onion, avocado, and chipotle sauce.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Freespirit134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

I feel like I hit the jackpot after stumbling upon this cool little joint! I could of ordered anything off the menu, which means I will definitely have to come back. The Buffalo sprouts, tomato soup, and turkey club were all excellent! Next time I'll try the falafel tacos. Good beer list also!

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Katherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

this is closer to 2.5 only because my friend enjoyed her sandwich--turkey with avocado. i looked forward to the pork belly tacos and the beet and arugula salad. but my friend had finished half her sandwich and i still wasn't served. i went to the counter to check on my order (it was busy), and shortly after someone from the kitchen came out with both salad and tacos. the salad was very heavy on the greens, had to hunt and peck for beets etc. not what i thought i was getting. the pork tacos had cooled off and nothing special. there was no apology for the long wait... just a mumble from the kitchen runner about there was no warming station so everything had to come at once?? it didn't make sense. he scooted away without looking me in the eye, i'm sure my order was forgotten, just sitting and cooling.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Working S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Was looking for a place to eat with limited time before the movie. Found this eatery inside a small mall on Broadway locted just 2 blocks from the theater. Ordered the food at the counter and sat at a table outside the restaurant but still inside the mall. The service was really good and quick as the waiter and waitresses brought our food out as soon as they were ready. The tomato soup was hot and delicious. It was tangy and had lots of seeds in it which is exactly the way I like it. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ObjectiveReviewerJMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Comfort Kitchen also viewed

 
Saratoga Springs, NY
Saratoga Springs, NY
 
Saratoga Springs, NY
Saratoga Springs, NY
 

Been to Comfort Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing