We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveller rating
199
121
45
17
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
121
45
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews courtyard by marriott front desk typical courtyard lobby area olde bryan inn race track walking distance meeting room in town top of the line other hotels in the area comfortable rooms would stay again skidmore college cookies the main street hampton inn
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 394 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017

This is my second trip to the area for a trade show.
This is the second year we have stayed at the Courtyard. The staff is fast and efficient and very friendly.
The morning Bistro is great for a morning meeting or quick grab and go. I had breakfast here both years and the service was fast and friendly both years. Price is fair and it keeps my day moving along at a good pace.

Room Tip: We have only stayed in 2 rooms here. Both were on the front side of the Hotel
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAH0829, General Manager at Courtyard Saratoga Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Saratoga Springs.

As a Valued Customer, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
megan hennessey
general manager
courtyard by marriott
cy.albss.gm@marriott.com
518-226-0538

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Staff super friendly but property was not clean. We had to go down right after check in to get a vacuum cleaner as the hotel was sold out and our room was really dirty. The bistro staff was so awesome. We are platinum so surprised they didn't check our room more thoroughly.

We wouldn't stay again, next year will try the Hilton.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank puff007NewEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAH0829, General Manager at Courtyard Saratoga Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Courtyard Saratoga Springs with us.

As the cleanliness of our hotel is a key priority, I am very sorry that your guestroom fell short of your expectations. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the housekeeping team in an effort to improve our service.

Sincerely,
Megan Hennessey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Arrived late and the check in was easy. Limited choice of food in market if you arrive late, so plan ahead. Bistro was good, nice separate bar. Location is ok, there are some restaurants close by and a Fresh Market.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAH0829, General Manager at Courtyard Saratoga Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Saratoga Springs through the Guest Satisfaction Survey.

As a Valued Customer, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Megan Hennessey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Having stayed at other hotels in the past in the Saratoga area, I was very pleased with the Courtyard Saratoga Springs Hotel.
As it was the Labor Day Holiday, the Hotel was busy but most accommodating.
We were there for two nights, and could not have been more satisfied.
The staff were all very pleasant and accommodation.
From the trolley service, to the breakfast staff and the front desk team, they all were so nice!
Great rooms, and clean accommodations
Would certainly recommend, and return again in the future.

They even provided us with umbrellas on one day that it rained and we were headed to the race track

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Jay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAH0829, General Manager at Courtyard Saratoga Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Saratoga Springs.

As a Valued Customer, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Megan Hennessey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

We stayed at this Courtyard twice, once on our way to Niagara Falls and one night on our way back from Niagara Falls. The hotel was great both times, the staff at the front desk was friendly and efficient. They are a Trolley pickup location so you can take the trolley from the Courtyard and it will take you downtown, the race track and the casino and back..for free. It runs on a continuous loop during racing season you can see the full schedule at the CDTA Trolley website. Nice to have free transportation and not worry about drinking and driving. Also the Old Bryan Inn is just down the street- great place to eat!!.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank w81minute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAH0829, General Manager at Courtyard Saratoga Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay at the Courtyard Saratoga Springs.

We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. Thank you for the feedback regarding the trolley service. That is certainly a wonderful benefit for our guests. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Megan Hennessey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews