We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
40
11
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
11
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front porch delicious homemade cookies strip mall bathroom amenities pool area great hosts state park baked goods each morning a wonderful place to stay in town tara pantry college concert track broadway
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2017

This quaint B&B was the host for our Ragnar Relay team. The rooms are amazing. The breakfast was fantastic. The hosts were more than friendly and accommodating. I can't wait to stay as a regular guest.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GF66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonP-TaraP, Owner at Geyser Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you. We had a blast with your team. Hope you come again and stay with us soon.
Tara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Nicely situated place just minutes away from town and the famous Saratoga racetrack. A delicious and plentiful breakfast is served in the morning with a bowlful of colorful fruit worthy of a picture. Cool off in the backyard pool
on a hot day. Across the avenue are an Italian and an asIan restaurant worthy of a dining experience. When your day is done.relax on the front porch with your choice of comfy chairs and a spacious couch. All and all,an intelligent alternative to the pricey broadway hotels.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank tripperoo2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

My wife and I were given a night at the Geyser Lodge as a thank you gift for helping some friends move. We stayed at the lodge over the 4th of July, and what a wonderful stay it was! The owners, Tara and Jason made us feel welcome from the second we showed up! The lodge was beautifully decorated with an Adirondack theme, and had obviously gone through a round of recent renovation. Our room was modern, spacious, and private. We were within walking/bicycling distance to all of the treasures of Saratoga: Congress Park, High Rock Park, and all of the great shops on Broadway. Our stay at the lodge had many highlights, including a wonderful assortment of freshly baked goods throughout the evening and a delightful early morning conversation with the owners on the beautiful front porch. Our lasting memory of the lodge, however, is the delicious breakfast that was prepared by Tara. We were treated to pancakes (out of this world and like no other!), fresh fruit, sausage, and fresh juice on the morning that we left. A masterpiece of a meal!
This place is a true gem of the area, and I highly recommend it to anyone in search of a great place to stay in a great city!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank adkfan1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

We stayed at Geyser Lodge this past weekend, including Whitney day on Saturday so Saratoga Springs was very crowded. The Lodge is well located in town. Not right downtown, so it's quiet, yet just a couple minutes from downtown shopping/restaurants and the track. Tara and Jason are great hosts. We booked a two bedroom suite, which was ideal for our group of four. The front porch was wonderful. Pool in the back was a bonus. Breakfasts were very good. Everything else we wanted/needed was nearby. Definitely value for money. We would go back.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MP131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonP-TaraP, Owner at Geyser Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Thank You for the great review. We enjoyed having you and your family stay at The Geyser Lodge. We look forward to your return.
Tara Penge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

We spent a fantastic and fun weekend at the Geyser Lodge. The new owners are just superb.

Breakfast by Tara is delicious!!! Rooms are so comfortable. Porch is a relaxing spot to hang out with friends and relax.

Jason and Tara are really such great hosts and took care of our every need.

We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite on the top floor and had an awesome weekend with our friends.

Best of all, the convenience of the Geyser Lodge is perfect. Walk to SPAC or town, or the Park.

Thanks Tara and Jason for a fantastic weekend. We wish you continued success and cannot wait to come back!

The Aaron's

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Saaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonP-TaraP, Owner at Geyser Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Thank You! We look forward to you returning to The Geyser Lodge.
Tara Penge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews