We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little dated but not too bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Saratoga Community Court Motel
Ranked #28 of 34 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Reviewed 1 August 2011

This motel appears very run down in the photographs but isn't too bad overall. The rooms were a decent size and had newer laminate flooring. Some rooms had a fridge and microwave but others did not.
Our trip consisted for four guys in town for golf and the horse races. For $200/night, peak season, we would stay here again. If I was bringing my wife and family, I probably would not stay here.
It is located in a very nice spot and shopping, restaurants, night life, etc. is all within walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodman4e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 55 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2011

I wasn't expecting much for $100/night (after taxes), but I was still disappointed. The room was rather small, which is normally fine. But it was pretty dirty too. It looked like the room wasn't seriously cleaned in some time- the bathroom was dirty and dusty, as was the floor next to the bed- littered with crumbs and dust.

The bed wasn't properly made (no fitted/bottom sheet) and the sheet they used for the bottom wasn't even tucked in. And when I tucked it in, I noticed how old and dirty and nasty the mattress and box spring were (and bed was pretty uncomfortable as well).

The room is in serious need of an update as well, seriously outdated and "old feeling". And there were no curtains on the wall (just those old pull down blinds) so it was super bright as soon as the sun came up, which was fine since I needed to get up early but would not have been good if I wanted sleep.

The continental breakfast was pretty bad- they didn't even have bagels or doughnuts, but instead had packages of corn bread and boxed cereal.

The location is good though. But all things considered, next time I'm up there, I'll just spend a little more and not have to sleep in a dirty room.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RiverEddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2011

The room smelled of some cleaning product I found it hard to breathe. The rugs look dirty and stained. The shower was very weak and not very hot. And I went home with a bedbug bite from Room 101.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dancingfool3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2011

If you want to expierience third world motels, this is the place for you!! Dirty! Dirty!we were covered in Bed Bug Bites the next am. saggy beds, chipped & broken bathroom tiles, FREEZING after 10pm, dog eared rugs, supposed to be none smoking, but place reeked of nicotine... Staff was rude, the woman at front desk was the original witch of the west.. Lots of the other guests look quite shady and desolute.. Upon further investigation found that the County puts up it's homeless people there on a weekly basis. The continental breakfast consisted of orange juice that smelled & tasted bad, stale hard "Hostess" donuts & quite good coffee.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmore12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2010

I wasn't sure what to expect given all the negative reviews this place seemed to have gotten, but all I can say is this: if you're looking for the Hilton, then go stay at the Hilton. If you're looking for a great little roadside motel that's a stone's throw from downtown, then stay at Community Court. There's no pool. There's no spa. There's no room service. You don't come here expecting 5-star cuisine or diamond-studded light fixtures. What you DO get? Clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff, a cute little breakfast (dry cereal, coffee, fruit & muffins), GREAT hot showers, and there's a little memorial park behind the motel that's great for a morning or evening stroll. Most importantly, you get an excellent night's sleep (or, if you're a night owl hanging out at the bars within walking distance of the motel, you'll get a great day's sleep.) This place isn't dirty - it's old, sure, but it's certainly not dirty at all. Our room had a mini fridge, which was unexpected and welcome (I've stayed at stupidly high end hotels that don't give you those). The front desk staff were able to tell us how to get around town without getting us lost, and helped us with anything else we needed. And there were NO BEDBUGS. Long and short, I greatly enjoyed my stay and will gladly stay there again when I return to the area.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WarszawaScream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
5.5 km away
Roosevelt Inn & Suites
Roosevelt Inn & Suites
#21 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
330 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
#15 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
537 reviews
3.7 km away
Best Western Plus Saratoga Springs
Best Western Plus Saratoga Sprin...
#19 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#10 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
442 reviews
0.3 km away
Stay Saratoga
Stay Saratoga
#16 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
52 reviews
0.8 km away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#2 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saratoga Community Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saratoga Community Court Motel

Address: 248 Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-4205
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 34 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Price Range: ₹ 5,191 - ₹ 9,741 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Saratoga Community Court Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family friendly motel located in downtown Saratoga Springs. Walk to shops and restaurants. Close to both tracks, Racino performing arts center and museums. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Saratoga Community Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saratoga Community Court Hotel Saratoga Springs
Community Court Congress Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing