We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
14
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
3
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2015

Eileen and Keith were very accommodating. We went with another couple in our family to take part in the opening weekend at the Saratoga Racetrack. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the Breakfast was delicious. We had the pleasure of sitting on the outside deck with a Lake view of Saratoga Lake for both our breakfasts. Before breakfast we were able to have coffee sitting on the lake shore.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Jim Dandy Room
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christopher L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2014

The inn keepers, Eileen and Keith are extremely gracious hosts who make you feel at home right from the moment you walk in. The place feels more like you are a guest in a friend's home rather than at an inn. The location on the lake is excellent, particularly if you have a lakeview room. Breakfast is made to order and Keith is an excellent cook.

I hope to be able to visit again.

Room Tip: Upstairs with a lake view.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Shirin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2014

My girlfriend and I had spent the weekend up in Lake Placid and missed our flight home out of Albany - we needed a place to stay for the night and decided on Saratoga Springs to make it more of an addition to our holiday rather than an airport hotel. We called Eileen and Keith around 4pm and they had a room ready for us an hour later when we pulled into the driveway. The Inn is situated right on Saratoga Lake and outside of the main part of town, which we enjoyed - very quiet and away from the crowds, but not too far to drive in for dinner or a walk-about. At the Inn there is a little dock on the lake and some adirondack chairs to lounge in and watch the sunset, which is stunning. The room we had was huge - with our own en suite, a sun room, and attached porch - just for us. We had to rise early the next day to catch our new flight out of town and Eileen and Keith were more than accommodating, making us a a delicious breakfast and even providing ample gluten-free breads and muffins for my celiac girlfriend in addition to her eggs and my pile of pancakes. We would definitely stay here again if we find ourselves in the Saratoga Springs area.

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor of the building to the left of the main house. Our room was quite large, with a sun room and private side porch/entrance, looking right out on the lake.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sebastian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We have stayed in Saratoga before, but the Harren Brook Inn topped everything so far, including pricier inns in town. The inn itself is not only adorable but situated right on scenic Saratoga Lake - only 5 minutes outside of town and definitely worth the short drive. The rooms are pristine and quiet, and the made-to-order breakfast is award-winning - best blueberry pancakes ever! What makes this place so special, however, are the owners. They want to make sure that every single aspect of your visit is perfect - and they succeed: the best restaurant recommendations, invaluable advice on local attractions, and total attention to detail. They (and their sweet Lab Brooke) will have us coming back over and over again!

Room Tip: All the rooms have race horse names - a sweet touch for the area. Both Northern Dancer and Jim Dandy are adorable and extremely quiet. Fabulous air conditioning.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank danielav506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Loved this cozy B&B we stumbled upon on our spontaneous weekend away. The owners were very warm and lovely people who made us feel at home right away. The main sitting area and rooms had lots of great memorabilia that made it feel homey and New England quaint. And when we arrived after our dinner downtown, there were dim lights and vintage music playing to add to the atmosphere and the welcoming vibe. The deck is lovely to sit on and look at the lake. We even had breakfast made to order out there. Across the street, they had chairs for guests to sit and take in the view and sunset right on the lake. And the icing on the cake - their friendly and gentle yellow labrador Brooke who greeted us every time we came in. Great experience. Hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Shalini S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews