We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent setting ! Well decked Rooms !!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adirondack Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Saranac Lake
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Adirondack Motel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Saranac Lake
Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent setting ! Well decked Rooms !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

Stayed there for 2 nights over Memorial Day Weekend. Had a great experience with the stay and the hotel. Very picturesque surroundings . Overall service was very good. Would Highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rakesh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    39
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
40
58
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

Very comfortable, clean with a friendly and relaxed atmosphere. The free boating on the lake, the barbecue grill and the late evening bonfire made it a very pleasant experience for our group to stay here. It's just the kind of place you want to base yourself out of when you're on an adventure holiday in the Adirondacks!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SudeepHegde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muellercapital, Owner at Adirondack Motel, responded to this review, 2 June 2012
It was so nice for us to see you all having a good time; and we thank you for your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

My friend had booked this place and hearing the motel, I was a little nervous as motel experiences are not always pleasant. But once we arrived I was blown away. The owners were very nice and hospitable. I loved the fact that we could barbecue, canoe and swim right outside our doors. I was really impressed. Best weekend I had in a long time!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muellercapital, Owner at Adirondack Motel, responded to this review, 2 June 2012
We appreciate your kind comments and are happy that you enjoyed your Adirondack experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

We stayed at this great place for two nights. The rooms are beautiful and well appointed. The hotel is located next to Saranak Lake - beautiful and relaxing.
We enjoyed the garden for a barbecue, and the lake for canoeing !
Highly recommended!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EllaPernet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muellercapital, Owner at Adirondack Motel, responded to this review, 2 June 2012
Thank you for your kind remarks and for posting a wonderful photo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

Adirondack Motel is really a wonderful place to stay. I would give it 10/10. Great hospitality,cleaning,arrangements,ambience.

Please try it on my recommendation.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vaibhav V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saranac Lake
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Saranac Lake
BEST WESTERN Saranac Lake
#1 of 8 in Saranac Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
9.7 km away
Lake Placid Lodge
Lake Placid Lodge
#9 of 30 in Lake Placid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
12.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#7 of 30 in Lake Placid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,216 reviews
11.8 km away
Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort
10.7 km away
Placid Bay Inn
Placid Bay Inn
#1 of 14 in Lake Placid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adirondack Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adirondack Motel

Property: Adirondack Motel
Address: 248 Lake Flower Ave, Saranac Lake, NY 12983
Region: United States > New York > Saranac Lake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Saranac Lake
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,041 - ₹ 10,417
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the center of everything Adirondack. Fish, ski, hike, paddle, swim or just relax. At the edge of Saranac Lake and only 7 miles from Lake Placid. Motel rooms, lakefront Boathouse efficiencies and large Cottage suites. Motor boat rentals available. Free moorage for your boat. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Adirondack Motel Saranac Lake
Adirondack Hotel Saranac Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing