We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly people, great value”
Review of Adirondack Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Adirondack Motel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Saranac Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Frank and Susan were very hospitable and helped us find restaurants and activities during our stay. The room was clean and nice, and included great coffee and muffins in the morning. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cbender88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 113 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2011

My wife and I stayed for one night and we're extremely happy with our choice. I booked late and were lucky to get the last room. The owners were very helpful and the rooms were very clean. They made excellent recommendations for dinner (name?) and breakfast (Blue Moon Cafe) You must try the homemade muffins in the morning. If you have the time, drive to Paul Smiths College and take the Nature Trail at the Vistors Information Center (VIC).

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony_O_TFNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

We visited while the leaves were changing and the view from the motel was beautiful! The rooms are very clean and decorated cutely. The owners offered great ideas for where to eat. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

My husband and I (and our small dog) stayed at the Adirondack Motel during the third week of September, 2011. We reserved an efficiency unit right on Lake Flower in the village and were mostly happy with our accommodations. The view was great, since we were right on the waterfront. Our unit was clean, well maintained, although a bit cramped. The room contained a queen bed, sleeper loveseat, small table, two chairs and a fridge, stove and sink unit. Plates, utensils, pots, pans, etc. were all available for our use. The bathroom with shower and vanity were lovely. (New towels and housekeeping service daily) We loved the convenient proximity to most places we visited (Lake Placid, Saranac Lake, many trails to hike, etc.) Kayaks and canoes and a paddleboat were available for our use free of charge. Motor boats could be rented and if you owned a boat, you could dock it right at the motel, with a village boat launch within site of the motel. We had cable TV (large size), DVD player and free internet access. The motel's owners were helpful and pleasant. I would definitely recommend the Adirondack Motel to anyone who likes to be in the village and near many attractions.

Room Tip: Rooms with pets are available, but for an additional charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BarbHMarietta_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

This was our first stop on a week long motorcycle trip to Gaspé. Our queen room was very clean and quiet. Bed was very comfortable. The views from the property are wonderful, very relaxing. The owner was very pleasant to deal with and we did not have reservations made ahead of time. Keep in mind that this was early September and I'm sure this place is sold out summer time.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank L84TOFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saranac Lake
0.9 km away
Best Western Saranac Lake
Best Western Saranac Lake
#1 of 9 in Saranac Lake
488 reviews
0.1 km away
Lake Flower Inn
Lake Flower Inn
#6 of 9 in Saranac Lake
49 reviews
11.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#8 of 31 in Lake Placid
1,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 km away
Hotel North Woods
Hotel North Woods
#12 of 31 in Lake Placid
238 reviews
12.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid
0.9 km away
Gauthier's Saranac Lake Inn and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adirondack Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adirondack Motel

Address: 248 Lake Flower Ave, Saranac Lake, NY 12983-2460
Region: United States > New York > Saranac Lake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Saranac Lake
Price Range: ₹ 7,493 - ₹ 12,185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the center of everything Adirondack. Fish, ski, hike, paddle, swim or just relax. At the edge of Saranac Lake and only 7 miles from Lake Placid. Motel rooms, lakefront Boathouse efficiencies and large Cottage suites. Motor boat rentals available. Free moorage for your boat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Adirondack Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adirondack Motel Saranac Lake
Adirondack Hotel Saranac Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing