We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Looking forward to returning again and again!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harborwoods Guesthouse

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sag Harbor
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Harborwoods Guesthouse
Ranked #1 of 2 Sag Harbor B&B and Inns
Martinsville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Looking forward to returning again and again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2011

This is a beautiful property close to everything Sag Harbor has to offer while still being quiet and secluded. The building itself a big old three story home, completely renovated throughout. The decor is gorgeous and everything about the place is welcoming and relaxing. The Flying Point room has an extremley comfortable King Size bed, loads of room to spread out, and excellent en suite facilities. The walk-in shower has copious space, with two separate shower heads. Everything about this place is immaculate! Your hosts, Barbro and Dean, run a wonderful B&B.

I was really liking this place, and then I had breakfast on the veranda...and was just blown away! Barbro is a great chef! Very nice, healthy selection of fruit, breakfast breads, cereals, and home made items. Each morning, Barbro makes a different specialty item as a feature. Just marvelous! Her Swedish pancakes are to die for!

Next year's trip to Sag Harbor is definitely going to include a stay at the Harborwoods Guesthouse!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gjs37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    2
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
26
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2011

Loved this place! We live in NYC and had hamptons rental houses in the past but, did not rent a house the past two summers. After trying a few hotels on the beach in Amagansett and East Hamtpon and being more than disappointed ; we thought we would try a small inn or B&B. Important to note, we are not B&B types - both my husband and I never like feeling like we are in someones house or old inn interiors. Harborwoods was nothing like that and really exceeded our expectations. We would go back and would recommend to others.
- ROOMS - nicely appointed, very clean. Nice bathroom and in the room. locks on the doors. Minimal and modern. Looks like the website

- MAIN FLOOR - nice looking common area with info in the entry. Newspapers, magazines at breakfast and a very open kind of feeling. Great porch with lots of hydrangea. Seating on the deck with plenty of sun or shade.

- BREAKFAST- amazing!!! fresh fruit, breads, cheese, yogurt plus a french toast and chicken apple sausage. They had set up seating on the porch and served breakfast from 830-10. It was so pleasant that my husband and I lingered for about an hour and chatted with the owners.

- OWNERS -very nice owners. the perfect amount of hospitality and yet privacy.
We only spent one night at the harborwoods and got there early evening after a day at the beach. We were greeted with a note and room information and were happy to be able to just come in and get into our room without a fuss or much chatter. We met the owners in the am at breakfast and they were lovely and had a nice chat with them. The place was filled but, felt pretty private.

We are planning our next trip to Harborwoods in late summer/early fall.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SBH16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2011

My wife and I had a tremendous time. Dean is a gentleman and Barb is just absolutely lovely. The place is beautiful, reasonable for the area (just a stone's throw away from main street and the water in Sag Harbor), and the breakfasts were delicious. You really feel like your are on your own when there, though. You have the perfect amount of autonomy and assistance to do whatever you want - they have a great set up there and I would definitely come back. And if you have a family - check out the separate guess cottage in the back!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SteezieMckneezie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2011

We stayed in the cottage over the 4th of July and everything was perfect. The cottage was an A-frame and provided dining area, family room with large flat panel TV and kitchenette area with refrigerator, microwave, etc. The bedroom was in a loft area with large comfortable bed. I believe it was recently built and everything was very modern and clean (great A/C!).
Sag Harbor is close (5 min. jog) perfect for a walk or jog in the morning to look at the beautiful Victorian style homes and storefronts. Breakfast is served from 8:30-10:00am in the main house. The interior is absolutely stunning and you are welcomed with the smell of hot coffee, homemade scones & Swedish pancakes. No detail is overlooked; candles are lit throughout the home every morning, there is a wonderfully manicured rose garden, gorgeous hydrangeas, the interior looks like it was professionally decorated with unique pieces, “perfect” is the only way to describe it.
As for the Hosts Dean and Barbro, you could not meet two nicer people. They were always helpful with suggestions on what to do or where to eat. The day we went to the beach they provided us with umbrella, chairs and towels (which, by the way is a “must” if you go to the beach). Waking up to Barbro’s warm smile and great conversation was the perfect start to every day. What an absolute pleasure - I forgot I was a guest and truly felt like family.
I am extremely particular on where I stay and I can say without a doubt, no matter where you have ever stayed before this will end up being one of your best memories.

Room Tip: We loved the cottage for privacy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank scolona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2011

My wife and I came to Sag Harbor for a weekend getaway--she had found Harborwoods by reading these excellent reviews, and we were not disappointed. The house itself is in a peaceful spot and the decor is beautiful. We loved our room. Breakfasts were delicious, and while we were there everyone chatted happily while eating (though you could also sit apart and read or whatever). It's a very short drive into Sag Harbor which is a wonderful little town with, we found, more character than the shore towns. If you're looking for a B&B look not further--we will definitely return to Harborwoods for a delightful and restful getaway.

Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank travellight04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sag Harbor
1.7 km away
Baron's Cove
Baron's Cove
#1 of 5 in Sag Harbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
11.1 km away
Shelter Island House
Shelter Island House
#1 of 5 in Shelter Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
13.6 km away
Southampton Long Island Hotel
Southampton Long Island Hotel
#5 of 8 in Southampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 km away
The Hamlet Inn
The Hamlet Inn
#3 of 8 in Southampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
30.7 km away
Hyatt Place Long Island East End
5.1 km away
Topping Rose House
Topping Rose House
#1 of 1 in Bridgehampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harborwoods Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harborwoods Guesthouse

Property: Harborwoods Guesthouse
Address: 1702 Bhampton Sag Harbor Tpke, Sag Harbor, NY 11963-2930
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Sag Harbor
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Sag Harbor
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,228 - ₹ 20,115
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A well-appointed bed and breakfast located just south of Main Street in Sag Harbor. Built in 2006. All rooms have queen beds and private baths, TV and wireless web access. Breakfast on the porch in the summer and in our dinning room all year. We have central a/c to keep things comfortable. In the winter sit by our hearth and relax in the warmth. In the summer enjoy the shade on our expansive screened-in porch. For a day a weekend or a week. One room or the whole house. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing