We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great New York Resort”
Review of Doral Arrowwood

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Doral Arrowwood
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rye Brook
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great New York Resort”
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Stayed one night for business at this large resort. Beautiful sculpted grounds and golf course, large indoor and outdoor pools, tons of meeting space. The Atrium restaurant puts out enormous buffets with lots of variety and an attentive staff. I'd say many of the associates that work here have been here for years. There are modernized guest rooms - I got lucky with one of the most comfortable and luxurious beds I've ever slept in. Bathrooms lined with travertine marble, flat screen TV's and an overstuffed chair. The hotel sits on a hillside so the lobby is at ground level on one side of the building but the 5th floor on the other side. Surface parking is a moderate walk from the lobby but it is free. This resort is located north of NYC in Rye Brook - a beautiful area. This is a great area for long walks and relaxing drives. You'd never guess you're near New York city.

Room Tip: If you're not happy with the first guest room you enter, ask for a more modern one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveCarmel42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

799 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    205
    143
    79
    54
See reviews for
335
146
23
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

This is a beautiful hotel located in a secluded area in Rye NY (right next to the golf course). Beautiful grounds. Hotel has a nice restaurant and pub and is unique because it is built into the side of a hill so you check in at ground level and all rooms are below grade with a wonderful view. Rooms were clean and appeared to be recently renovated (couple of years ago maybe). Wonderful stay and recommended!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Just stayed at the Doral Arrowood for an overnight getaway with golf. The golf package that they offer is a pretty good deal. Would not have any other reason to stay there though. The rooms are very plain and not what are shown on the website. Those rooms are an additional charge and not worth it given the fact that the rest of the hotel is very out dated. I will say that the food is very good though and considering that lunch and breakfast buffet is included in the golf package made are trip worthwhile. The golf course is also fairly nice although only nine holes. They seemed a little unorgainized at the course but once we were out playing we enjoyed our game.

Room Tip: If you really care about your room pay for the premium room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LesandD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArrowwoodGenManager, General Manager at Doral Arrowwood, responded to this review, 29 April 2012
Thank you for your Trip Advisor Posting. I'm delighted that you enjoyed our restaurants and our beautiful golf course. We believe we have some of the toughest par 3's in Westchester. I apologize for things being a little "unorganized". Since the weather has been so cooperative, we have been busy opening the course three weeks earlier. Additionally we are adding finishing touches to our brand new driving range, which has no rival in Westchester. Our new driving range compliments our poolside renovations, including a new pool deck for our indoor/outdoor heated pool and tented Pavilion for outdoor events. We hope to welcome you back soon so you can enjoy our many resort amenities as the weather continues to improve.

Sincerely,
Steve Mabus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new rochelle,n.y.
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2012

as I mentioned above...all was excellent there...with the exception of that VERY LOUD sound from above bathroom in room 119...lasted for one hour...8-9 P.M. maybe a garbage compactor..not sure....we should have been told about this before hand...and should have given a different room!!

Room Tip: make sure before you check in that your room isn't below or above a garbage compactor....very no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerry b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookline, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2012

The location is excellent for driving from Boston and for getting into NY City.
The staff is generally excellent.
The exercise room is worth visiting with a full range of training equipment.
The rooms are nondescript, tired looking, and don't feel particularly welcoming. Good enough!
The concierge and hotel van were highlights of the trip. So VERY accommodating.
The pub is a wonderful meeting spot! The food "works" and the staff works well amid the noise and many people coming and going.
Breakfast buffet works well and caters to a range of healthy food choices.
Ignore the blah bedrooms and the resort is well worth including in your travel plans.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shellee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rye Brook
3.9 km away
Hilton Westchester
Hilton Westchester
#2 of 2 in Rye Brook
605 reviews
3.8 km away
Renaissance Westchester Hotel
14.2 km away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
Hyatt Regency Greenwich
Hyatt Regency Greenwich
#1 of 1 in Old Greenwich
1,356 reviews
4.0 km away
HYATT house White Plains
HYATT house White Plains
#4 of 7 in White Plains
543 reviews
6.3 km away
Courtyard Rye
Courtyard Rye
#1 of 1 in Rye
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doral Arrowwood? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doral Arrowwood

Property: Doral Arrowwood
Address: 975 Anderson Hill Rd, Rye Brook, NY 10573-5412
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Westchester County > Rye Brook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rye Brook
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,382 - ₹ 13,352
Hotel Class:4 star — Doral Arrowwood 4*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Doral Arrowwood is a 369 room hotel and resort located in Westchester County, NY. The property offers conference and banquet facilities, award-winning dining and a range of resort activities including golf and tennis and racquet sports. Indoor-outdoor pool and state-of-the-art sports center with spa services available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doral Arrowwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doral Arrowwood Hotel Rye Brook
Doral Arrowwood Rye Brook, Westchester County, NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing