We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Incredible Cabin and Rustic Retreat -- Kids want...”
other travellers have booked this property
Cabin in Spring
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cabin in Spring
Great room View from loft
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Cabin in Spring
Great room
View from loft
Sun porch with futon
Great room, with view through sun porch. Just visible: two car garage with ping pong room above
Sun porch
Star lights
Master loft
Lower level bedroom with king size bed
Bunk Room with extra long twin beds
Hot Tub with cover
Hammock by hot tub
View of deck
View from hot tub with chimnea
Spring fed pond
View of Plattekill Ski Resort from deck
Sunset from deck
Cabin in winter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Roxbury, Catskill Region, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Iggy C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible Cabin and Rustic Retreat -- Kids want to come back next summer!”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time, our stay was very relaxing, and the cabin is perfect -- very clean and the views are amazing. Even the thunderstorms early in the week added fun to our stay, as we watched (sheltered in the sun room) the torrential downpour. The following days were sunny and beautiful -- ideal for the hammock and hot tub.
The owners are very nice and accommodating. Everything is spelled out for using the hot tub, access to the internet, etc. They even had the cabin prepared to help with my family's allergy issues. The boys (11 and 12 yrs old) have already stated they want to come back next summer :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor hot tub
Liked least: We're not used to well water -- and its consequent conservation practices
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City Beach, Florida
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KatieandM...
1 review
“Perfect Getaway for our Anniversary”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We booked this cabin to celebrate our one year wedding anniversary and it was perfect. We had an amazing and very relaxing time at this gorgeous cabin! Loved the peace, quiet & the view! Back to our busy lives now I am definitely missing lounging in the hammock and the hot tub! Hope to make it at least a yearly trip there in the future!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Reviewed 12 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Livelife...
Yonkers, New York
1 review
“The Perfect Cabin Getaway”
Reviewed 11 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

I stayed at this cabin with five other people for a weekend and the space was just perfect for us. The views of the mountains, ski slopes, and trees while the sunset were just to die for. The cabin was on an mountaintop isolated and very private. The garage with the ping pong table was a plus. We had s'mores over a bond fire and drinks in the hot tub while it was snowing for the first time. Bottom line is.... These pictures DO ABSOLUTELY NO justice for this cabin because it was everything we didn't expect.. it was SO MUCH MORE! Definitely going back and next time for a longer stay! Thanks Bill & Heide!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet, definitely a relaxing place.
Liked least: The stairs to go to the basement.. TERRIBLE (way too steep)
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing