We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The wings are very good”
Review of Mim's Restaurant

Mim's Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Mim's Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 15 - US$ 30
Cuisines: American, Contemporary, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Long Island's most popular neighborhood restaurants, Mim's serves robustly flavored, seasonal American cuisine in a relaxed setting of casual elegance. We offer a full lunch and dinner menu with daily specials in the dining room and the bar. Behind the bar, an outstanding wine list, local micro-brews and a large selection of hand-crafted specialty cocktails are offered. Join us for happy hour. Private parties, large groups & special events are welcome, with private dining & event space available. Mim's is known for welcoming guests with excellent value and warm hospitality. Catering for all occasions. We look forward to seeing you soon!!!
Reviewed 30 March 2017

I go there on lunch at least one a week. The food comes out in perfect time and the bartender is very friendly

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank sham750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rich3636, Owner at Mim's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Thanks for the awesome review. Mim's is kinda like cheers. We love our bartenders !! Cheers - Rich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 80 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2017

Dinner was great, the food was warm, tasty and served timely. We enjoyed the relaxed and quiet ambiance by eating early. Going back again.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank MichaelDebbieG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rich3636, Owner at Mim's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Thanks for the kind words and thanks for taking the time out to write them. - Rich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

lots of choices. i can always go here because i know there are so many things that i could eat. great service and i know it will always be great food. never had anything that i didn't like

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank buby88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rich3636, Owner at Mim's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

"Food for your mood" that's our motto. We are so happy that you enjoyed yourselves. Cheers - Rich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

Had lunch here with coworkers. We were tight on time and our server did a great time of expediting our order. The food was really fresh and delicious. I'll definitely be back when I'm in town again.

Thank skione
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rich3636, Owner at Mim's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Thanks for stopping in and thanks for the great review . We welcome out of towners with open arms. We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in town. Thanks - Rich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

The place doesn't look like much on the outside but the inside ambiance is nice. For lunch it is a good place to have a small business meeting. The food was very good. The lunch portions weren't bad. The pricing is on the very upper side of mid priced. The service was good.

Thank 540dereks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mim's Restaurant also viewed

Roslyn, Long Island
Port Washington, Long Island
 
Carle Place, Long Island
 
Roslyn, Long Island
 

Been to Mim's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing