We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
You gotta taste the vodka

We took the roundabout way home from LakePlacid and stopped in Roscoe. Husband received a bottle... read more

Reviewed 20 July 2021
Maggiepie
,
Depew, New York
via mobile
Awesome

One of my favorite bourbons Customer service is great very nice people Also I recommend the... read more

Reviewed 18 July 2021
Jetaones
via mobile
Read all 47 reviews
  
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
36
10
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
36
10
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gift shop gin distillery tasting cocktails bourbons bottle prohibition donation mixer blend vets juniper purchase husband
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2019 via mobile

This is more of a spirits distillery with a cool outside patio with live music I had the Roscoe brewery American Amber ale. And the barbecue pretzel I've had fresh pretzels before but can't say I've had a bbq one it was great with a cold local brew.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank danb852
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlyssaM1589, Manager at Do Good Spirits, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2019

Thanks for stopping in for a bite and a great brew! Our friends down at Roscoe Beer Co. know what they're doing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2019

Been to so many Distilleries, but this was one of our favorites and it was more than just the alcohol, it was the people and the feeling. They don't charge for the tastings but instead ask for donations and the money goes to a fund (sorry i don't remember the exact name). They distill Whiskey, Gin, and Vodka. We bought a bottle of the stronger bourbon and their bourbon cream (which was delicious by itself and in our ice coffee). We came back on Saturday, as they had live music outside and speciality drinks from their guest bartendar.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank nezd2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlyssaM1589, Manager at Do Good Spirits, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2019

Thank your for stopping in, glad to hear you loved our establishment!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2019

We took a tour but managed to get the tasting in first. Their vodka is unbelievable as fresh as spring water but with a kick!! Their Gin, whisky and bourbon are also excellent as well. The tour was very enlightening and entertaining as one of the distillers explain the process of distilling spirits.
Make sure to take the time to stop by and enjoy.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank YankeeJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlyssaM1589, Manager at Do Good Spirits, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2019

Thanks for stopping in and spending time with us! So glad you enjoyed your visit! Come back anytime for more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2019

Delicious gin and vodka, love their bourbon cream and their pickle bloody marry mixer. The tour was very informative and its incredible to see how much this place has grown since their opening a few years ago. the restaurant next door makes delicious drinks and food + live music.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Vicky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlyssaM1589, Manager at Do Good Spirits, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2019

Thanks for noticing our growth over the years! Folks like you make that possible!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2019 via mobile

Staying at Villa Roma this week and was looking for something to do on trip advisor. What a fun time trying the different gins, bourbon and vodka.. the staff was very friendly and knowledgeable.. and the gin is excellent!!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank 193rosemaries
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlyssaM1589, Manager at Do Good Spirits, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2019

Thank you for your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews