We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$318
Orbitz.com$315
ZenHotels.com$333
Vio.com$318
Tripadvisor$315
Etrip
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
17
17
5
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
17
17
5
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main house front porch no frills queen bed other places state key motel rockefeller lodging route cereal office
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2021

The exterior looks nothing like the photos on this website. The building is in a state of advanced decay and disrepair and in desperate need of renovation. The interior is no better. Flimsy doors offer little protection. Worn out carpet and drapery and musky smelling bed linens. Outlets do not work. My room was cleaned poorly and there was mold in the shower. As a perfect example of the owner's clear lack of care for the place, a newer toilet was installed in the bathroom but the bar code had been left stuck to the front. An old, decrepit looking couch was in the TV room . The "free breakfast' is cheap snacks one might find at a Dollar Store and, considering the overcharge for the horrible room, is hardly free. The front porch was painted plywood that was splintering and peeling in various places. Windows were dirty and appeared not to have been cleaned in a long time. Upon arrival there was trash left next to the stairwell. All in all a bad experience from which I departed early.

Date of stay: August 2021
1  Thank caimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 April 2021


I found this on-line after looking for a reasonably priced place close to where I was meeting with friends who live nearby.

The place:
There is a main house-the inn-that has individual rooms inside, along with the office, books in various nooks-very charming-a breakfast area, and a couch or two with a large screen tv-
Inside this main building are 5 or 6 individual rooms, so this part is more like a b&b.

There is also an 8 room strip of motel rooms next door, which is where I stayed both times I have been here in the past two months.

The inn has coffee all day, as well as cereal and snacks.

Stephanie is the person who helped me both times and is super efficient and kind,
and she does an excellent job representing the inn and making sure all is well.
Mara is also onsite and is the same; you just feel as if they are your neighbors as they are very friendly and welcoming.
No frills, could use fresh coat of paint, but clean and conveniently located-will return.

Date of stay: September 2020
Thank trixielola
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 November 2019 via mobile

The Reynolds Inn and Motel is a historic, smaller inn and motel that is very well run— a bit rustic but clean and very comfortable. I stayed in the Rockefeller room upstairs at the inn, which was very well appointed, with a traditional claw foot bathtub with shower and a very comfortable king bed. Right on the main road in Roscoe do there is some street noise, but a short walk or drive to the Roscoe Diner for breakfast. Coffee and muffins/pastries in the morning and cookies during the day and night.

Convenient to some very good fly fishing on local rivers and streams and the Catskill Fly Fishing Center and Museum in Livingston Manor as well as the excellent Dette Flies Shop in Main St. in Livingston Manor.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank WellTraveled3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 November 2019 via mobile

After having stayed two nights at another Roscoe motel (bad experience) I moved to the Reynolds. At checkin I explained my reason for looking for new lodging and immediately Marvin grabbed a key and proceeded to show me a room in the motel section. His pride in this place was evident and justified. The room was fresh, clean and well equipped. The bathroom was completely new. Room had refrigerator, microwave, great tv and a small table with two chairs. I ended up staying for 10 nights. This is an excellent motel and I will stay here whenever I return to Roscoe.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Coteau48
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 September 2019

On arrival we were greeted by the hotel reception staff member and ground maintenance gentleman who very very inviting and helpful. We reserved Suite #2 the suites are to the back of the main hotel and on the side. They got got fully renovated and have a FULL kitchen, FULL bath, one small bedroom and a sleeper. This was such a cozy LIKE small apartment EVERYTHING brand new! and well worth the price.
Thank you Reynolds Staff for making our stay worthwhile xoxoxo

Room tip: Suite #2 or #1
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elpels64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews