We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
43
12
0
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
12
0
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gas grill coffee maker fire pit living room front porch knotty pine tasting room get away free wine tasting cayuga lake finger lakes mini fridge friday night fantastic weekend bring extra satellite tv beautiful setting
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2018

What a great place to get away from it all. Beautiful cabins set in a grove of trees right beside a Finger Lakes Winery. Fantastic people and wines. Knotty pine finished cabin with kitchenette (Microwave, toaster, refrigerator, coffee maker), living room, A/C, bedroom and bath with shower. Satellite TV also for after your campfire (wood provided) Charcoal grill and picnic table available for outside dining. A nice front porch to watch the sunrise and enjoy your coffee in the morning. Be sure to book on a Friday night during the summer and take advantage of their bands and BBQ.

Room tip: All 4 of the cabins are beautiful!
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Leon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

The cabins at the winery are very comfortable, and we were very happy to have A.C. during our visit when it was very hot outside. Check-in was very smooth and staff are extremely friendly. Many options for food within a close drive. Great location about midway on the west side of the lake. Would definitely go again.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank srlucey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ButtonwoodManagement, Public Relations Manager at Buttonwood Grove Winery Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Thanks for the great review! The nice cool woods is definitely a great place to hang out on hot summer nights, and the a/c makes it even better. Hope yo see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

My wife and I just stayed at the Buttonwood Grove Winery Cabins for the third time since 2014 and it was amazing. I highly recommend any parents, couples, or just people looking to get away for a night or two to visit this place. They have the best wine in the Finger Lakes (hence why they won the 2017 Governors Cup for their 2016 Riesling). Staff and owners are so nice and are such down to earth people. This place has a piece of our heart and we will definitely be back in the future.

Room tip: Bring your camping necessities for camping and grilling and you will be good. Water and snacks for tastings!
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leonard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We stayed in one of the cabins last year and enjoyed it so much we invited two other couples this year. The cabins are meticulous and have everything you would need such as toaster, microwave, mini fridge, wine opener, glasses, coffee. The owners do a nice job making you feel welcomed; in fact, he came and introduced himself while we were sitting at the camp fire. They encourage you to walk around the vineyards and enjoy the property. Sitting on the deck of the winery in the evening overlooking the lake is beautiful. We highly recommend staying here. The Harnischfeger's

Room tip: Chardonnay is my favorite cabin.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ButtonwoodManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Buttonwood Grove Winery Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Bringing friends along makes a great vacation even better! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the great review, and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

We have stayed here before and were happy to return. After a quick check-in at the winery, we drove back up to the cabins which are nestled in the pines. Our cabin, Merlot, had a picnic table and front porch with two chairs and a table on it. Other cabins had an additional bench by the fire pit which each cabin has. We were planning to grill out at least two nights, so we set up our little gas grill on the picnic table. Inside the only sink is in the bedroom so that is where all dishwashing and human washing occurred. They provide dishwashing soap, but you need to bring a dishwashing cloth, which we did. The bathroom is small with a shower only, plenty of hot water and fresh, fluffy towels supplied for your entire stay. The main room had a comfortable sofa, fridge, microwave, TV, coffee maker, and a shelf with glasses and coffee cups. Naturally, there is a corkscrew. Coffee is provided for your stay. The owners have thoughtfully placed wine for purchase in the cabin so we didn't have to wander back out to the winery to buy our wine. We used the TV trays as our kitchen table to prepare our meals. (We would love a proper kitchen table.) We spent our first night enjoying the views from the lawn of the winery when everyone was gone, and then retreated to our cabin's porch later when it was time to grill dinner. The next night it rained so we stayed inside with a pizza we brought in, but our final night we were back outside enjoying the weather and view of the lawn and lake in the distance. The cabin is really comfortable and everyone who stays there is quiet. We're all out there enjoying the peace and quiet. Make sure you understand they do not have daily housekeeping service, which is fine with us. Also, if it is cold, there is a moveable heater which we used only one morning in the big room to encourage the heat. The cabin is extremely comfortable and I can't wait to go back!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Babu2773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ButtonwoodManagement, Public Relations Manager at Buttonwood Grove Winery Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Thank you so much for your great review, and for helping to provide additional details for future guests! We're glad to hear you appreciated the new system of providing wine for purchase right in the cabins, and hope you found a favorite to enjoy! Thanks again for visiting and the great review - hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews