We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 179
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chieftain Motel(Watkins Glen)
US$ 100
US$ 93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Lakeside Resort(Watkins Glen)(Great Value!)
US$ 112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Longhouse Lodge Motel(Watkins Glen)
US$ 147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor Inn And Marina(Watkins Glen)
US$ 139
US$ 115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Glen Motor Inn(Watkins Glen)
US$ 148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gorgeous View Motel(Watkins Glen)(Great Value!)
US$ 140
US$ 135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 312
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
39
40
17
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
40
17
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseneca lakefinger lakeswest sideowners were friendlyroom was cleanspent nightsperfect locationwould stay here againwine tourknightsmotelwineriesmicrowavetvaccommodationsporchsleeping
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

The golden knight inn is my annual place to stay. Mrs Henry is super friendly and accommodating
The rooms are always sparkling clean ,beds super comfortable.
If your looking for high tech and
Glitz and glamor not your place but I always stay here I give this place 2 thumbs up. Most highly recommended

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank crowwalker56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

The Golden Knight was perfectly fine, if dated. The innkeepers were very nice, the rooms basic and clean. Wireless was nonexistent. Fridge and microwave were convenient, VCR was amusing. While these accommodations would not work if I had been intent on working, they were fine for our purposes and again, it was clean and the owners were nice.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SacredOcean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GKinnkeeper, Owner at Golden Knight Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2016

I am surprised the Wi-Fi was not working for you as there is a router in the room you stayed in. They are cleverly hidden, but definitely there. Unless it was unplugged, you should not have had a problem. Most of our guests enjoy the view of the lake and the hillside. I hope you were able to do that while you were here. Thank-you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Like many tourist towns, lodging can be expensive and "iffy." My wife and I stayed here for one night after hiking the Watkins Glen Gorge. The place was great. It's only a 10 min. drive outside of town, great view, rooms clean, plenty of hot water and good water pressure. Own by a wife-husband who are super friendly and such a pleasure to talk to. The bed was great. I always use my own pillow but the pillows were also fine. AC was also great. Easy parking next to room. Have fun.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank gabeinthewoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GKinnkeeper, Owner at Golden Knight Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2016

Thanks so much for taking a chance on us! We enjoyed meeting you and having you as our guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We booked a room here at the last minute, as we did not realize it was an Indy car race weekend in Watkins Glen. The front desk staff was very nice, the place was clean and comfortable and located close to everything we wanted to do! (winery tours!) It is an older facility, but just what you need to rest your head after a day around Seneca Lake.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PABucsFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

My family (4) stayed here for two nights in August. The room was quite big, and very clean, with a refrigerator, sofa, easy chair, and desk. The place feels very much like the 1950s era motel it is. The plusses are proximity to Watkins Glen (10 min. drive), nice view (we sat out in front of the motel one night and played Uno, and it was quite pleasant), nice owner/manager, VCR tapes (I miss going to the video store store, and they have a great selection, all free), room size, decent wifi. No minuses to speak of as far as I was concerned. There is nothing fancy about this place, and if you are looking for the latest in anything, you'll probably be disappointed. I hadn't stayed in a motel in years, and I admit that when I first got there, I had a moment of doubt. But the pleasantness of the owner on check in, and the other stuff mentioned above, quickly made me change my mind. I'd recommend it without hesitation.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TIm902106703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews