We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester Airport-University Area, NY
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Rochester
Reviewed 5 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank D4573RYerick
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nicole T, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester Airport-University Area, NY, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (568)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 568 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2017

If I had written this review right after check in it would have been a bit different. My first impressions were not good. However, the hotel was clean, the staff friendly and helpful and overall it was a good stay. Plus, real dishes, cups and silverware at breakfast! The hotel is conveniently located near major highways and a quick drive into downtown Rochester. But when we first arrived I was considering asking my husband to find another place. The parking lot had a good deal of litter, never a good first sign. The whole hotel needs a serious refresh. The hallways were a bit dark, new wallpaper, paint and carpet are in order. We booked a king suite which had a weird layout. The sink was right inside the door with the bathtub and toilet in a separate small room. There was also a jacuzzi tub in the bedroom and the fitted sheets didn't fit the bed. The carpet had some tears. The furniture and decorating were a bit early 90's. But, I gave it a chance and as I noted, it was clean. The housekeeping staff did a really good job. I also noticed that there seemed to be "regulars" who stayed there and "tailgated" in the parking lot. They weren't loud or unruly but I could see where the trash came from. I also noticed someone everyday picking it up. The breakfast was typical and a nice touch with the real plates and silverware. Disposable available on request. Would I stay there again? Probably not there are some newer nicer hotels in the same area but it was a good value for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole T, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester Airport-University Area, NY, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Caroline M:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We did have some works stay with us at the end of July and beginning of August when you stayed with us. The crews are now done with their project. We did routinely make trips outsides to clean up the heavier than usual litter that was left behind each day.
We do hope that you enjoyed your complimentary upgrade to a whirlpool suite for being a Club Carlson member.
Although there are newer and shinier hotels in the area we do hope that you do decide to stay with us again due to our wonderful Be Our Guest breakfast with real plates and silverware and our friendly staff who work very diligently to keep our guests happy and our hotel clean.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank jameslQ7326QM
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nicole T, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester Airport-University Area, NY, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Jeffrey P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nicole T, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester Airport-University Area, NY, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank melanielC3125QF
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nicole T, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester Airport-University Area, NY, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
5.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY
12.5 km away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
3.2 km away
Staybridge Suites Rochester University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Rochester - University Area
12.4 km away
Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece
8.5 km away
Radiance Inn And Suites
Radiance Inn And Suites
#25 of 29 in Rochester
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester Airport-University Area, NY? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester Airport-University Area, NY

Address: 797 E Henrietta Rd, Rochester, NY 14623-1405
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Rochester
#8 Family Hotel in Rochester
Price Range: ₹ 5,314 - ₹ 8,036 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester Airport-University Area, NY 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the Country Inn & Suites, Rochester Brighton, we try to make you feel right at home. From our country decor, to our great customer service, and more! We are conveniently located across from Monroe Community College and The Sports Centre at MCC. This property has 89 non-smoking rooms featuring a complimentary breakfast buffet. The hotel is situated within walking distance of several popular restaurants. TGI Fridays is right in our parking lot. If your goal is relaxation, there is an indoor swimming pool, w fitness center located on the grounds. If business is your game, we offer free high speed wireless internet. Guests will find their commute to Rochester International Airport quick and easy with the free shuttle service. Club Carlson Rewards earns 20 points per dollar spent on qualifying stays. Our client are sure to rack up major points to redeem for hotel stays, airfare, car rentals, merchandise, gift cards and more. Whether you are here on business or pleasure we have a lot of amenities to suit your needs, including a hot complimentary breakfast, indoor pool & whirlpool, fitness center, free wired & wireless internet, refrigerators & microwaves in all rooms, and more! We are close to a lot of Rochester's attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester Airport-University Area, NY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Rochester Brighton
Country Inn & Suites Rochester Brighton Hotel Rochester
Wellesley Rochester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing