We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Everything we needed” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Rochester Brighton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Rochester Brighton
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Everything we needed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2010

Friendly, helpful desk staff. Clean room. Comfortable bed. Everything we needed.

By the way, while in Rochester go to Dinosaur BBQ. Great food, great atmosphere.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RKR10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    73
    23
    2
    3
See reviews for
53
21
7
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2010

Have been there numerous times, good value for business traveller, they finally fixed a sliding door at front! Ask for special rate for "Guests of Strong Memorial Hospital", might be cheaper than your corporate rate. ************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vespamac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2009

We stayed here for 1 night on the way to Niagara Falls. Check-in was quick, smooth and professional. Our room was located away from the loud hockey kids and families also staying, which was appreciated. The hotel and room furnishings all appeared new and very nice. The bed and linens were comfortable and cosy. We had a fridge in the room which we had requested.
There was a background generator type rumbling noise all night that kept me awake. This is common at many Marriotts I have stayed in.
Complementary coffee and tea at reception is a nice touch, especially as we were away early in the morning and didn't stay for breakfast. The hotel was clean overall but some parts of our room were dusty (ie the bedside table you could write your name in the dust) so I think a more thorough cleaning team is needed. However I would stay here again.
If you are a beer lover we could recommend the Rohrbach Brewing Company a few miles away for dinner and good beer. Makes a change from the chain restaurants and you get to see the local area too.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeasS'Cape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara region
Level Contributor
44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2009

Overall, a very positive experience. Our desk clerk was a very good representative of the hotel (very friendly, efficient and helpful). The rooms were clean and a good size. The hotel was very quiet, seemed to cater to professionals so no noise at night. There is a good indoor pool and it was virtually empty. They also had a good breakfast buffet for an additional fee.

One incident that impressed me was the tradespeople who worked there. They were about to start working on the room next door to us, I came out of our room and the tradesmen asked me if everyone in our room was awake because there might be some noise. He was willing to go work on another room if some members of my family were still asleep (very considerate)!

It is important to recognize the hotel is in the midst of substantial renovation. The workout room stunk and there's not much equipment but maybe it will be better post-renovation. There was a small stain on the ceiling in the bathroom that may have been mold (not sure).

Overall, though, we would stay again. NOTE: if you have young kids, check out the Strong Museum of Play, our boys loved it there!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank habsfan93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2008

We really enjoyed the two nights that we spent at this hotel. Room was clean, everything worked and it was quiet. Breakfast in the lobby was good with excellent service. The bonus items were that the whole hotel is non smoking and there are 4 restaurants within 5 min walking distance. There are two large shopping malls 10 to 15 minutes away and the Waterloo Outlets less than an hour south.
Would stay there again.
DL, Toronto

  • Liked — Quiet, non smoking
  • Disliked — no chairs on balcony
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank DLToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area
12.2 km away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
2.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/University & Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Strathallan - a DoubleTree by Hilton
2.9 km away
Staybridge Suites Rochester University
5.6 km away
Hyatt Regency Rochester
Hyatt Regency Rochester
#16 of 31 in Rochester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Rochester Brighton? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Rochester Brighton

Property: Courtyard Rochester Brighton
Address: 33 Corporate Woods, Rochester, NY 14623-1457
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Rochester
#11 Business Hotel in Rochester
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,179 - ₹ 14,023
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Rochester Brighton 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Specifically designed for the way you travel, our hotel near Rochester boasts modern amenities and thoughtful services in a setting just minutes from the Greater Rochester International Airport (ROC), downtown Rochester, historical landmarks and area business centers. For your convenience, we provide complimentary airport shuttle service from 7 a.m. to 11 p.m. daily. Our inviting lobby features flexible spaces to work and relax. Complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and our lobby GoBoard allow easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions. Savor a hearty, healthy and affordable breakfast or dinner at The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. The casual eatery serves beer and wine in the evening and Starbucks(R) coffee beverages all day. Our hotel features newly renovated rooms with Marriott's latest and most innovative room design, while the fitness center encourages productivity morning, noon and night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard Rochester Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Rochester Brighton Hotel Rochester
Rochester Courtyard
Rochester Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing