We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Rochester Brighton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Rochester Brighton
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
312 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

I had a brief stay here in July 2011. The room was typical Courtyard, comfortable bed, clean. Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful and provided local restaurant reviews. There are several decent restaurants within easy walking distance. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dcshoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    74
    23
    2
    3
See reviews for
53
21
7
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
281 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

We stay here frequently to visit our son @ RIT. The grounds work is always beautiful... every season of the year. Everything is clean and manicured. The rooms are always clean & staff is attentive...what you would expect from the Marriott chain.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JEFFYG10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
475 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

We enjoyed our family stay at the Courtyard. Check in was efficent and friendly. Rooms were modestly sized, appointed in Marriott style, and had sliding door to interior courtyard area. Breakfast service was a bit slow an includes pastries and light entrees.
The indoor pool was warm and decent sized. The hotel is a close drive to downtown and other attractions.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Int_Bus_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
113 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2010

We stayed for 3 nights with our infant, we had a room right at the end of the corridor so it was very quiet. There is also little traffic noise from outside. When we arrived the porta-crib was already set up with an extra blanket on the mattress for a bit of additional comfort. The room was very comfortable and a decent size as was the bathroom. My main complaint about the room was that because of the large windows it got quite cold at night which required us to use the noisy heating unit, thankfully though our baby slept through it. The area around the hotel has a few restaurants within walking distance but the hotel also has its own mini bistro that provides basic meals like soups and sandwiches. The breakfast prices weren't overpriced and the quality was quite good. The in-room wireless and cable worked great and was pretty fast.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saffy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2010

Overall, considering the options in the area, this was not bad. The hotel is very comfortable in terms of amenities and the staff is very helpful. Very nice lobby area with an easy to access and use business area. While there is no real restaurant on the premises, between the small gift/snack shop and what they call The Bistro (basically counter service), you can get what you need to eat and drink if you are not looking for fine dining. And there are plenty of restaurants within a few minutes drive. So, generally, we were pleased with the public areas. The rooms were okay, but two things stand out that need some attention. There were several spots of mold on the ceiling in the bathroom. We did not notice this until late in the evening and were checking out early the next morning, otherwise we would have asked for another room. Secondly, the sheets felt very old. They were clean, but didn't feel too great. Otherwise, the room was nicely appointed. All in all, it's a decent place for a quick trip to the area.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area
2.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/University & Medical Center
12.2 km away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Staybridge Suites Rochester University
5.9 km away
The Strathallan Rochester Hotel & Spa - a DoubleTree by Hilton
5.6 km away
Hyatt Regency Rochester
Hyatt Regency Rochester
#17 of 31 in Rochester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Rochester Brighton? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Rochester Brighton

Property: Courtyard Rochester Brighton
Address: 33 Corporate Woods, Rochester, NY 14623-1457
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Rochester
#11 Business Hotel in Rochester
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,611 - ₹ 14,465
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Rochester Brighton 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Specifically designed for the way you travel, our hotel near Rochester boasts modern amenities and thoughtful services in a setting just minutes from the Greater Rochester International Airport (ROC), downtown Rochester, historical landmarks and area business centers. For your convenience, we provide complimentary airport shuttle service from 7 a.m. to 11 p.m. daily. Our inviting lobby features flexible spaces to work and relax. Complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and our lobby GoBoard allow easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions. Savor a hearty, healthy and affordable breakfast or dinner at The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. The casual eatery serves beer and wine in the evening and Starbucks(R) coffee beverages all day. Our hotel features newly renovated rooms with Marriott's latest and most innovative room design, while the fitness center encourages productivity morning, noon and night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard Rochester Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Rochester Brighton Hotel Rochester
Rochester Courtyard
Rochester Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing