We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (480)
Filter reviews
480 results
Traveller rating
217
164
60
24
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
164
60
24
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city grill continental breakfast eastman school of music within walking distance hard boiled eggs bars and restaurants yogurt sitting area location was perfect great place to stay first floor visiting rochester common areas close to downtown eastman house would definitely stay here again the shuttle driver
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 480 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2017

I really enjoy my stay. The rooms are very clean and beautiful. The staff is very friendly and hospitable. Great for a weekend get away and rest and relaxation and everything in between. I definitely recommend.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tiifanys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EastAveInnMGR, Front Office Manager at The East Avenue Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Thank you for your excellent review on our property. We appreciate and value your feedback. We look forward to a future visit from you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

I was disappointed with the amenities and size of the room for the price. In addition, there was a strong smell in the room that I believe was cigarette smoke. The staff was friendly and helpful, but I wouldn't stay there again.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sheilah348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EastAveInnMGR, Front Office Manager at The East Avenue Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We apologize for any inconveniences and wish you would reconsider us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

I really have said everything I need to say all was good and the staff was excellent. The rooms where clean and the beds where comfortable . We where there for a reunion of about 150 people and all of them where very happy with the place and we intend to book at your place again next year! Thanks for a job well done!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ivyrbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EastAveInnMGR, Front Office Manager at The East Avenue Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017

Thank you for your review. We loved having you. The entire team sends a Thank You as your review was a great reward for them. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Clean rooms and a friendly staff. Rooms were nice. Overall a nice place to stay. The attached restaurant is a good choice for eating as well. Also as easy walk to other eating places.only draw back was a lot of stairs

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank walterg750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EastAveInnMGR, Front Office Manager at The East Avenue Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on our property. We appreciate your business and have noted your concerns and apologize for the amount of stairs our hotel has. We hope if your travels bring you back to Rochester you will consider The East Avenue Inn & Suites.v

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017

This hotel is in a good location -staff were friendly, easy parking. The rooms though are so small - barely any room at the ends of the beds- bathroom is tiny - For the price there are many better options - we moved down the street to another hotel after two days.

Room Tip: not on parking lot side as can be very noisy late at night
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tickbitesue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EastAveInnMGR, Front Office Manager at The East Avenue Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on our property. We appreciate your business and have noted your concerns regarding room size. If you ever visit us again we do have suites for an additional $20 a night and provides you with twice the amount of space equipped with a pull-out sofa and kitchenette. We hope if your travels bring you back to Rochester you will consider The East Avenue Inn & Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews