We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY
Ranked #15 of 31 Hotels in Rochester
Burnsville, West Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First trip to Rochester”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

I had no expectation. I please to say my stay was very impressive. The staff and a special thank you to Rael in the continetal breakfast. She was pleasant, courtious, and made you want to start your day.

Room Tip: The only disappiontment was..not hot tub. Great location easy access to major highways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHIEMonroe, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Debra P,

Thank you for your review and for staying with us on your first visit to Rochester, we hope that you will continue your trips to Rochester and stay with us again. I am glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and the customer service you received is what we strive to do for each of our guests.

Brian Ugorek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    81
    54
    15
    9
See reviews for
118
37
17
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Big Flats, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

Every morning my family got a very cheerful greeting from Lisa and Bobby in the dining room. They were extremely pleasant and friendly, the service was fantastic and the food amazing!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHIEMonroe, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Kirsten V,

Thank you for your kind review, we are delighted that you enjoyed our stay with us and enjoyed our breakfast. We look forward to seeing you and your family again on your next visit to town.

Brian Ugorek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

We have stayed here many times, since our children live in the area.

Rooms are spotless, hotel staff is courteous and accommodating, breakfast buffet is lovely!

Location is so convenient..near Wegman's, all the shops and a must to go to Pittsford and the canal.

Room Tip: The rooms away from the breakfast area are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cyndy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHIEMonroe, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Dear Cyndy H,

Thank you for your kind words about your stay with us. I am glad this location works well for you when you come visit your children. I lookforward to seeing you with us again on your next trip to Rochester.

Brian Ugorek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

I stayed here with my mother for 5 nights while spending Thanksgiving with relatives who live very close by. The location of this hotel is very good for someone with a car. It's on a major street that is not conducive to walking, but within a mile are the fine Wegman's supermarket and food bar, a large strip mall with movie theater, a large and welcoming Barnes & Noble bookstore to spend some quiet hours, and just farther down Monroe to the south, a wonderful old street of small businesses and non-chain restaurants. Very close by, with free parking at the Jewish Community Center, is access to the impressive trail way along the Erie Canal, part of a bike traill system that runs all the way to Niagara Falls.

We enjoyed our stay and appreciated the generous free breakfast, free hot coffee and tea at all hours, free wifi, excellent cleanliness, and very welcoming staff. The downside is an infrastructure that shows poor or cheap original construction -- very poor sound insulation (showers next door were like a roar), creaky floors, slow drains, and a shower head that was either needle-sharp or just a big glug of water pouring down on you.

Don't get me wrong, we would most likely choose the same place again to visit the same family. The downsides were not overwhelming, just disappointing.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MN_Hope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centereach, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2011

The room was very nice, but every morning I received a big hello from the Lisa and Bobby in the dinning room. They were always very pleasant, and started my day out on a great note

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
5.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area
6.1 km away
The East Avenue Inn & Suites
7.1 km away
Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 km away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
7.4 km away
Staybridge Suites Rochester University
5.8 km away
The Strathallan Rochester Hotel & Spa - a DoubleTree by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY
Address: 2835 Monroe Ave, Rochester, NY 14618 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Rochester)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Rochester
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,217 - ₹ 10,079
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester East, NY, where guests are treated to comfortable rooms, thoughtful services, and a friendly atmosphere. Situated on the east side, this property in the Brighton/Pittsford area is near major interstates 590, 490, and 390 plus the NYS Thruway I-90. The hotel's location in Rochester, New York is also convenient to the Greater Rochester International Airport (ROC) and lies within walking distance of fantastic shopping and dining at Pittsford Plaza. During your stay, enjoy free high-speed Internet access, a fitness center, a 24-hour business center and the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet. You can also easily visit the University of Rochester, the Rochester Institute of Technology, Nazareth College, and Seabreeze Amusement Park, all of which are a short drive from the Country Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Rochester Hotel Rochester
Holiday Inn Rochester
Rochester Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing